Website feedback

Hanover Hotel Hotel

30 St. Georges Drive, Victoria, London, England

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 74%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 84%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

All rooms booked for the Olympics period from 22nd July until 12th August 2012. Prepayment: The total price of the reservation will be charged on the day of booking and is....
Non - Refundable
Non-Cancellable
Non - Transferable
Non - Commisionable
Taxes and service charges: 20 % VAT is included





A valid credit card details (number, expiry date and CVC number (last 3 digits on signature strip)) is required to guarantee your reservation.
Credit cards will only be debited if one or more of the following conditions occur.
Please note no charge will be made to the credit card, unless the cancellation policy is breached, as payment is taken in full upon
arrival at the Hotel.
Please note it is the responsibility of the guest to provide correct and valid details when making the reservation.
If we are unable to pre authorise the card 7 days prior to the date of arrival, due to invalid or expired details provided by you, you will be contacted, however the booking is at risk of being cancelled.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 74%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 84%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating


24 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Hotel is located in Victoria area, few minutes walk to underground tube station and 30 minutes walk to Westminster Abbey

Disliked: Very poor breakfast offer. No eggs, no bacon. Just bread rolls, toasts with butter, cheese and slice of ham or pepperoni. No vegetables at all. Some fruit and cereals were available. Coffee and tee from automatic machine.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Only the staff

Disliked: Problems in the begining , before I even got to the hotel. Then the rooms were not as nice as on the photo.... And that money. Down the road you pay 40 per night for same standard

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: location,friendly staff,

Disliked: no dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location great price

Disliked: stayed in g4 shower cubicle left a lot to be desired

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: good location, overall adequate facilities for price. water was hot, breakfast ok, with hard-working staff ensuring supplies topped-up.

Disliked: the ceiling light shade was sitting on my bed when we returned after a day out - good job it didn't fall off in the night!! The room could have been vacuumed - there was a vacuum in the basement so there was no reason why it could not have been done.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: very convenient near coach and train station(Victoria), staff friendly. All in all an excellent budget stay in London

Disliked: It was fine

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The location close to Victoria Bus and Train. Also an easy walk to Buckingham Palace etc I liked the fact that the management replied promptly to our emails and tried to accommodate our requests.The breakfast was good value .

Disliked: The reception staff wer e a bit unsmiling and brusque though they did nearly smile after we had been there a day or so

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: almost nothing worth this price

Disliked: no lifts at all which made it very inconvenient to manage luggages, very small rooms and the breakfast was a disaster!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly receptionists: The first room we got was in the underground floor - very, very small and hardly any light. The friendly receptionist asked us, if we like the room and so we asked for another one in a higher floor. We could change the following day our luggage was carried into the second floor.Very quiet location - no traffic noisenear to the center - less than 10 minutes walking distance to Victoria station. Near to Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, Kensington and Westminster Abby. possibility to store the luggage after checkout (free until 6 p.m.)Breakfast was OK but nothing special: Croissants, toast, butter, jam, black tea, coffee, (cold) milk, flakes, fruits (surely out of a can) and strange tasting cheesefazit: it's OK if you don't have high requirements. I don't think you would get it both cheaper and better in this location in London.

Disliked: Very small rooms and small bed in the double room (about 1.40 m wide). O.K. if you are like us: leaving after breakfast and coming back at 11 p.m. just to take a shower and then fall asleep but not if you would like to spend time on your room.The first room we got didn't even have a cupboard for clothes and we could only open the suitcase onto the bed because there was too little space on the floor. The water didn't flow off the shower. In the second room there was at least a small cupboard but also no possiblity to store the towels in the bathroom.They didn't have many cups in the brakfast room. If you didn't come at 7.30 or waited to long to take your coffee or tea you needed to wait until someone finished breakfast and the staff washed some cups. They frequently burnt the toast and so it smelt like burning toast every day.No elevator! Luckily we only had to carry our suitcase 1 floor downstairs on arrival and 2 foors downstairs when we left but not upstairs.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability