Website feedback

Hotel Tazumal House Hotel

35 Avenida Norte, Casa 3, Reparto Santa Fe, San Salvador, El Salvador

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Salvador?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 84%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Looking at the map of San Salvador we didn't know where to stray, but we were elated that we chose Hotel Tazumal. The city bus is only a block or two away and was fairly easy to navigate (especially with the assistance of hotel staff). There are a lot of decent restaurants and sights in the area as well. Don't miss the Museo del Arte Popular - nothing compared to the MARTE but if you like folk art, this little museum is for you (and it is in the neighborhood).The hotel is really nice: it has a common area, a dining area, and a little courtyard. The beds were comfy, sheets were clean, and the hot water was a plus! We stayed in room #10 which was off the main street and up a little spiral staircase. You could see El Boqueron from our little balcony.I don't know if the staff speaks English because we fumbled along in Spanish.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good internet, breakfast, nice room, nice staff

Disliked: location, but it was holy week, so everybody was out of town. it might seem different when everybody in the city is not on vacation

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very clean. Breakfast is wonderful. It is close to buses and restaurants. We loves this place. Rooms were cleaned everyday. This is the place to. Stay

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is a safe area and was easy to get to the main sights by bus. Staff helpful although only speak basic English and our Spanish isn't very good, but we got by. Room was fine, decent facilities, although no view from the window apart from another window. Very nice orange juice at breakfast.

Disliked: Walls quite thin and could hear the neighbours. Possible distant gunshot sounds heard at night, although perhaps to be expected in San Salvador.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice room with one double and one single bed, cable TV, a/c, refridgerator, bathroom and wifi. Breakfast was also included which was very nice, choices from Tipico (eggs) to toast and pancakes etc. The staff were friendly and helped us to arrange a city tour. Secure and safe location

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the breakfast is really good

Disliked: a little noisy at night

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is located in a safe area of San Salvador. Friendly and helpful staff, clean room...ask for the taxi driver that speaks Greek! he will take you anywhere you like without overcharging you (sorry, I can remember your name). You will find him outside the hostel...

Disliked: nothing...

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: helpful staff, gave a lot of recommandations for things to do in San Salvador and its surroundings, TV set in the room

Disliked: broken toilet seat

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely staff, easy to find. The facilities were good, two computers. The bathroom was cleaned daily and had hot water. The breakfast was great, the best breakfast we have had on our travels:

Disliked: No bus route nearby, had to get taxis

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability