Website feedback

Memnon Hotel Hotel

Nile Street above the National Bank, Aswan, Egypt

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 59%

Location 92%

Safety 83%

Staff 84%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Aswan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 59%

Location 92%

Safety 83%

Staff 84%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked the guys who worked here as they looked after me very well and took me under their wing as I was a woman alone. They are are all approachable and speak very good English. The cleaner is a lovely lady too.

Disliked: I like a pool for a swim during the day. But I suppose this would not be an issue fro lots of other people so not realluy a negative unless you have gone to sunbathe rather than tour around.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were nice, rooms were average but not bad, pretty clean. The tour to Abu Simbel was great and the cheapest we could find anywhere (do the extended tour too, Philae Temple was my favorite thing in Egypt). Pretty good value for price.

Disliked: Breakfast was awful, it consisted of very stale bread and jelly.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 房间不错,最主要是便宜。

Disliked: 他们忘了去机场接我们。

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: people picked us up from the railway station and very friendlywe ordered the trip to Alb and have a nice day

Disliked: the hot water of shower is not good and my friend had to take shower with cold water and there was out of electricity that night

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Price, Service (cheap tour to Abu Simbel)..., Location (Close to the Nile, the view, Close to the museum and the bazaar)

Disliked: Cleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the view from our room looked out over the Nile which was amazing. the tours were very cheap compared to other hotels in the surrounding. A trip to Abu Simbel cost us 70 EGP which was jsut for transport, you then payed 95EGP for your ticket once you arrived at the site, this was classed as a short tour, you could do a long tour for an extra 5pounds and see the phliea temple and obalisk which is worth it. the room was fairly clean and in good condition for the amount you pay. The breakfast was a cheap and cheerful continental which you were given plenty of.

Disliked: Be aware that 70% of the facilities that are listed on hostle bookers website are non existant, ie( pool, 24hr restaurant, cafe, sun loungers, internet, lift, wheelchair friendly) if they fulfiled this 70% the hotel would be 3 star rather than its 2star (we think). Bathrooms are fairly dirty and do need of some TLC.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The lady at the front desk, let us check in at 10am in the morning, and didnt even push tours on us. The shower worked, there was air-con and our room had a lovely view of the nile.

Disliked: Lack of knowlege with some of the staff, we miss out on seeing some temples because they were unsure about the tour or if it was open.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: great location

Disliked: no tv in room

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: great location

Disliked: no tv in the room

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location, helpful staff, reasonable prices of tours.

Disliked: River view rooms very noisy at night.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability