Website feedback

Memnon Hotel Hotel

Nile Street above the National Bank, Aswan, Egypt

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 59%

Location 92%

Safety 83%

Staff 84%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Aswan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 59%

Location 92%

Safety 83%

Staff 84%

Value 85%

Showing 11-18 of 18 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooftop view of the Nile was wonderful although the pool was closed during winter (my friend's would have liked a dip). The staff were friendly and helpful, the prices for tours were reasonable and the breakfast was simple but there was plenty of food. Rooms were clean and the view was fabulous.

Disliked: No wifi, quite noisy as it is close to the main road.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The view, easy to organise trip to Abu Simbel, clean, cheap

Disliked: Style of bathroom meant water goes all over the floor, quite cold at night although blankets were provided. Not easy to meet other people.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is cheap and we got a good price for the tours we took. We had excellent view over the Nile.

Disliked: The hotel could do with a lick of paint but is very clean. You will have trouble finding the entrance. Its round the back!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The view from my window

Disliked: The noice from naibour airconditions

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, room was clean, came with a fridge, drinks and snacks were the only reasonable price in Aswan. Breakfast was just egg, bread, cheese and jam with coffee or tea, but they did a really nice job of making it nice and weren't stingy, you got your own pot of coffee/tea and they offered us more cheese and stuff without even having to ask. Staff was reasonably helpful.

Disliked: Bathroom door didn't close in our room, which in Egypt can be kind of awkward. We did laundry there and the clothes didn't seem to be exactly clean. Tours there were expensive there, can get better prices for feluccas and cruises by walking down to the Nile, and got a better price for transportation to Abu Simbel from Horus Hotel about one block away. We offered to pay the hotel the same price we found there, and they were adamant about their prices, so we took the cheaper option.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location, very good value, was clean with good air con - essential in Aswan!

Disliked: nothing major

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was ideal to access everything and the staff were extremely helpful

Disliked: The hotel couldve promoted the services it offers better

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They have nice view to see Nile river. It's about 15 to 20mins to walk from the train stations.Good offer for money to go to Abu Sibel in a day.

Disliked: Need to go up stair and they don't have a lift. It's not easy with the heat 50 degree in Aswan sometimes.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability