Website feedback

Hotel Copenhagen Hotel

Egilsgade 33, Copenhagen, Denmark

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 68%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 87%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • ATM
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Important Information

*** A guaranteed arrival will secure that the room will be held after 6 pm on your arrival day. If the guest does not show and has not cancelled the reservation, the guest is liable to pay for the room. In accordance with a guaranteed arrival the hotel is entitled to get information about the guests credit card number, type and expiry date to make sure that the guest is debited for the room. Has the room already been prepaid, it will be held the whole day.

Please note, that we will pre-authorize the credit card. If the credit card is not valid, the bookings is not guaranteed.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 68%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 87%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating


19 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: It was clean and comfortable. Beds very comfortable for a hostel. Staff very helpful. Location was walkable to Tivoli Gardens and a bit further to the centre. Breakfast basic continental but lovely pastry shop just along the road. Great coffee in 7-11 a bit further up road. All in all a good base for Copenhagen.

Disliked: Decent nights sleep!! Location.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Excellent location. Mostly clean but very basic. Good if you just want to somewhere to dump bags and sleep, but not if you want anything more.

Disliked: Very basic facilities and dirty sheets.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good location,near metro station(which will take you to the airport with 1 transfer:easy)within 25 minutes walk to train station,located across tivoli gardens;food markets,restaurants,bakery etc..within 2 minutes; waterfront nearby;the room was clean,airy(we opted for shared bathroom which is just across the room);very safe environment;good value for the money

Disliked: No concern

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a 15-minute walk to downtown Copenhagen. It was quiet at night. The staff was helpful in getting an early-morning taxi to the airport, checking us in after 11 p.m. and giving us information about the area.

Disliked: The room was very cramped. There was barely 3 feet between the two sets of bunk beds and we could not sit up straight without bumping our bed, in the lower bunks. There wasn't much room for our luggage.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Affordable, well situated, clean, friendly

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Price was reasonable.

Disliked: In spite of the opening hours informed all around the hotel (7am). The reception was closed on Sunday morning (8am). We couldn't check out properly (including paying for the Wi-fi locally which added another stress when we got home) nor have breakfast (which had been already paid for).

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very friendly staff and so easy to get to local metro for travel anywhere around Copenhagen. Also loved the local bakery a couple of doors away where we bought a morning coffee and delicious pastry.. and a local pizza/ schwara take-away - less tah 2 mins away with very friendly staff and great food- Bryggen's Pizzeria.

Disliked: Would have liked a kettle in the room or a way to get boiling water for making my own tea and coffee .. but realised later that we could have just asked for some boliing water at reception as I saw another guest doing so!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms are neat and well-kept. Staff are helpful and seem to know the answers to everyone's questions. The bakery on the corner opens at 5:30 AM ans has excellent bread and coffee. Location is convenient to bus and subway transportation, and is safe for walking at all hours.

Disliked: Breakfast wasn't available as early as I like. My husband and I are early risers and having to wait two hours or longer for coffee and a bite to eat didn't work for us at all. If you like your windows open, expect early morning street noise - the folks who work from the trash collection and other trucks can be very loud.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location close to metro, pleasant area with many nice shops and restaurants, quiet room and comfortable bed.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: cleanessquietness

Disliked: wifi was extra

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability