Website feedback

Hotel Otakar Hotel

Otakarova 3, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 67%

Location 71%

Safety 85%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Sauna
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

For the period below we have a cancellation policy as follows:
30 days prior to arrival for Free and if it is less that 30 days than we have a 100% fee for the total cost of the booking
3rd of April - 7th of April
27th of December - 4th of January

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 67%

Location 71%

Safety 85%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nothing actually.

Disliked: The room was very unshaped, not seemed so clean. Breakfast was very under average. I did not like the location at all. It is quite far from the centre? But you can use trams which pass in front of the hotel.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 24 hours reception desk, the staff was really helpful throughout , explaining all about what see around and how to travel , especially the tram and bus connections.room was big enough as well and had plenty of wall sockets. The location is somehow faraway but it has lot of connections via tram, buses to city centre and the best thing was that the night buses stopped infront of hotel. .

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: You really do get the breakfast and private room for such low price.

Disliked: Do not expect much of breakfast. Coffee is terrible. The sewage system must be disfunctioned because it really smells in bathrooms. Bathrooms could be cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful.In particular I wanted to make a surprise for my girlfriend who was going to arrive first, so I asked them to write a note for her and leave on the bed, and they did, it was very simple but made as us very. The hotel take the guest's satisfaction very seriously.

Disliked: Prague in the summer is very hot and the rooms don't have don't have air conditioner, they rent for 10 Euros a day, and the elevator is kind of slow, takes too long to arrive.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was great, the parking availability and definitely great value.

Disliked: No complaints

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice room with balcony and small bathroom. cosy big bed. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: train was 5minute walk, wifi was good, washing machine available for a few euros. fridge in room

Disliked: bathroom was dirty

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything in the hotel and personell

Disliked: It relatively away from the historical center (~40 minutes walk)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were knowledgeable and friendly, with very good English, and the beds were very comfortable! Would happily stay here again.

Disliked: Breakfast didn't start until 8am, which meant we missed it the morning we left as we had an early coach to catch.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability