Website feedback

Cabinas Eddy Hotel

150 meters south west from downtown Santa Elena, Monteverde, Costa Rica

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 96%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Monteverde?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 96%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owners of this hostel are very nice and helpfull. I wish them only the best of luck with their hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super clean, beautiful looking inside with all the wood panelling, the owner is super friendly and really helpful, pointing out all the good things to do in the area. The room was really nice (we had a private with bathroom), with towels provided. Wifi was strong throughout the building. Breakfast looked delicious but we didn't get a chance to have any because we had to rush out the door each morning for our busy schedule!! Out of 50 hostels I've stayed in this would have to be the best for cleanliness and in the top 10 for most helpful! I would definitely recommend staying here- fantastic value for money!

Disliked: We were travelling as a couple, if you are travelling by yourself you may find it is hard to meet people at this hostel as the common area is quite small.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing!

Disliked: The room was a bit worn and quite dark.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great location, great breakfast, great owners thanks Freddy

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location, clean, nice breakfast. Walking distance to the city restaurants and markets. Bus to the Monteverde leaves in front of the hostel. The owner was very helpful and we got some good advices from him. Great value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's cheap but you get so much from it!! Freddy is amazingly kind and helpful! The breakfast is the best that we had in our 2 weeks in Costa Rica. We recommended it to everybody.

Disliked: Nothing bad, except the wind noise, but it is noisy everywhere in Monteverde.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly and helpful owner, WHO provided great ideas What to See and wehre to go. Very clean, nuce room, awesome breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Perfect! The hostel was spotless and the location was right in town. Freddy was a wonderful host. He is a truly kind person who went out of his way to make each of his guest feel welcomed and their stay truly an excellent experience. This was the best hostel we ever stayed at, and we've traveled to quite a few countries. Thank you, Cabinas Eddy.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: I originally picked this place because it was cheap, but it far exceeded our expectations. The breakfast is amazing. We don't eat wheat and Freddy had plenty of great options. On our last day he got up extra early to make us breakfast and take us to the early bus. I can't imagine a better hostel.

Disliked: On our first night, we had some Mosquitos in the room. Somehow they got through a tiny crack in the window. Just make sure your windows are shut extra tight (it was totally our own fault)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very clean, nicely set up and has a nice deck set up. Decently sized kitchen, very good price.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability