Website feedback

Sun Hotel Hotel

Rue Du Berger 38, Bruxelles, Brussels, Belgium

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 69%

Location 86%

Safety 81%

Staff 85%

Value 75%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Cancellation Policy :

If the reservation cancel within 48 hours of arrival date or in case of no show, the first night will be charged.

Pleaae Note: We will pre-authorise the first night's stay after booking

Payment Policy :
All Credit Cards are acceptable, if it is Visa Electronic the reservation will be held till 6 pm.

City tax 4.25 euro per room / per night not included in the room price.

Private parking available (Reservation is needed) and cost 10 euro per day

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 69%

Location 86%

Safety 81%

Staff 85%

Value 75%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The location and cost makes it an excellent choice for budget travelers.

Disliked: The hotel sign was right in my window. It might be annoying to some.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hotel is pretty peculiar on its own. Lot of times I felt like in a hostel, the size, the staff, the atmosphere are all pretty hostellike. But then they are very clean, change the towels and the linen daily, which We appreciated very much.

Disliked: There were a few hiccups on our stay, but I really think we draw those sometimes:) The elevator was having some troubles when we stayed.Also the internet was the worst I experienced in any hotel so far. The system which allows you to log in is super not safe, and in the rooms, you pretty much don't have internet petween the low speed and constant log outs.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: the location was good, close to the center.

Disliked: The bed sheets were stained yellow, and the mattress was old and lumpy (I am 48 kg, somebody of a higher body weight would have been extremely uncomfortable). The room smelled badly, and was noisy. The carpet in the room did not looked well vacuumed, and there was dust everywhere. There was no hook to hang the shower on, so you had to hold it while showering. The female receptionist in the morning was particularly unfriendly and rude. She sat reading a magazine and when I asked her a simple question (where was the woman who served breakfast, since I had waited 10 minutes withiut being served), she became noticeably irritated, barked a reply to me and went back to her magazine.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: Awesome location

Disliked: fresh air in the room so it smell when you come back to it.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The service was good. The rooms cleans and the breakfast good for the price

Disliked: The wifi connection was not good in rooms

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Simple, clean and good value for money. Room was small, but bathroom OK. Everything functioned as it should (bathroom, opening window). Beds not large, but good and firm. Linen and towels clean and not worn.

Disliked: Small rooms, thin walls so somewhat noisy

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean, the staff was OK, good location. It was warm in the room. We checked in 2 3 hours earlier and no one made a problem of that.

Disliked: the was no cable TV (didn't care, but just to mention). There was no tea or coffee ..something that I think has to be at least included in the price when you book a room.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Great location near the Royal Palace, cheap

Disliked: Bed linen could be cleaner, bed lamps were broken, but nothing too bad

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Low value hotel

Disliked: Permanent buildings in surrounding streets and the houses. Dirty and dusty environmental.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked that it was very near the center of the city so I could even go walking to the center.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability