Website feedback

Hotel Lasserhof Hotel

Lasserstrasse 47, Salzburg, Austria

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 88%

Safety 91%

Staff 89%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Bar APM-96
  • Card Phones
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

RECEPTION OPEN FROM 07.00 till 22.00 FOR LATE CHECK IN GUESTS HAVE TO CONTACT HOTEL AND GET ACCES CODE TO THE HOTEL ROOM KEY!!!!
City Tax 1,5 Euro per person per day is NOT INCLUDED

Check in from 02.00 pm (earlier on request if available)
Check out 11.00

Non smoking Hotel

Parking available - Garage available both moderate fee
Cancellations/Amendments/No Show with no charge will be accepted only up to 48 hours prior to date of arrival (02Pm local), after this term 100% of reservation value will be charged.

Valid Credit Card number and exp. date necessary up on reservation

Baby cot available free of charge 0 to 2 years old (limited to availability)

Children free of charge up to 6 years of age if sharing existing bedding with adults/parents.(No extra bed provided for them) only 1 child free allowed IN TWIN ROOMS ONLY. NOT IN SMALL DOUBLE NOT IN TRIPLE NOT IN SINGLE.

Free wireless internet use on premises


Please note: A pre-authorization will be made after the booking is received. Should this be not possible, we will contact you for new details.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salzburg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 88%

Safety 91%

Staff 89%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: short walk to the railway station , decent breakfast and good WIFI coverage.

Disliked: a little bit soulless , but as a budget bolthole for an expensive city like Salzburg it is fine enough

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Probably the most convenient aspect of this hotel is the location - it is very close to the train and bus station, as well as the city centre and has many local amenities. It is a charming little hotel, very pleasant in character and with a friendly feeling.The rooms are very nice and clean. I am a musician and had to practice a little during the day during my stay and this was also not a problem.The free wifi is also great!

Disliked: Rooms are not huge so not a lot of space for a lot of luggage.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast spread, and the newness of everything. There was also a lift which was great. The cleaning staff are also very professional, they made the beds and didn't move anything else. It was also a ten minute walk from the main station. The TV channels included AlJazeera, which was fantastic.

Disliked: To get to reception there is some steps, which was a bit of a problem for the luggage. However, it is not a huge problem.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stunning room for a great price (low season discount did apply - the non discounted price still seems great value for money).Good location within a short walking distance of the center of town; Very good breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Great bathroom

Disliked: The website told us we were getting a king-sized bed when actually it was two single beds pushed together. Every time we tried to snuggle the beds drifted apart! This was really frustrating, as I'm sure any couple could imagine.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: room and breakfast

Disliked: some noises from next door early in the morning

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything! I feel as though the website doesnt give this hotel enough credit. I along with five other girls fell in love the second we walked in! I probably took more pictures inside the Hotel rather than outside in Salzburg!

Disliked: I disliked the fact that this Hotel is'nt located in America!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean, interesting, has a bit of character though it has that retrofit look about it, but I'm probably a bit too picky here. Service at front desk was average at check-in and excellent at check-out. The breakfast facilities and service is awesome, WIFI in room is good, reasonably quiet location, short walk to the old city centre.

Disliked: A bit warm in the room, but opening the big windows solved that problem to some extent.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: nice Breakfastnice clean roomand nice Staff

Disliked: noise of Works

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Walking distance from the train station and city centre. Nice clean double room and friendly/helpful staff. Brilliant breakfast buffet with lots of variety.

Disliked: Laundry service advertised on hostelbookers and in the hotel's information book but when we took our laundry to reception we were told the service wasn't available anymore.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability