Website feedback

North Lodge/Perth City Apartments Hotel

225 Beaufort Street, WA 6000, Perth, Australia

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 74%

Location 92%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Perth?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 74%

Location 92%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 87 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Location, mini-fridge, sink in room

Disliked: No staff, minimal facilities

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff were friendly & helpful. Location is excellent . Private rooms available .

Disliked: Whole building is run down & not very clean. It wasn't dirty but just needed a bit of TLC. The kettle didn't work in our room. Room was smaller & older/shabby than what the pictures shown.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: We liked that we had a fridge, kettle and TV. Was safe and secure, quiet and peaceful. We felt at home once we had settled in. Air con was a god send.

Disliked: Not a party hostel but during one night we were woken to loud voices and girls screeching making a racket very irritating. Next door seemed to leave his room at 6am and slam his door shut nearly every morning. We understand this is not the hostels fault but maybe other guests should be made aware of this quiet rule. On arrival there was no one to greet us despite us making the owner aware of arrival time. We sat on the front porch until another guest let us in and gave us our key from an outdoor box. We showed ourselves to our room. The floor was dirty, the bedsheets and towels smelt used. The room was very hot and we didn't know if there was air con. The bin hadn't been emptied and there was a half drunk bottle of wine in the fridge as well as a half drunk water on the table with plastic cups left by previous guest and dirty clothes pegs. There was a half used toilet roll for the two of us to share over the duration of 6 nights. Also used mini bottle of shampoo and a used bar of soap. The shower floor and toilet had dirt on it. The shower was difficult to say the least- you either had a lovely temperature with the ferocity of a pressure washer or a hot and cold every 2 seconds shower with a good pressure. To be honest we weren't sure if we'd walked into someone's room by mistake. The owner was friendly- we caught him the following day whilst setting out- he showed us how to use the air con and when prompted gave us a Perth city map. In fact we didn't see any receptionist person throughout our stay expect once toward the end when we asked for wifi but there isn't any. States there is a laundry facility but due to no one showing us around we hand washed small bits in the basin. So not entirely sure if there are any laundry facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: really clean, large room with fridge and cooking possibility, very helpful and friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location with 15 minute walk from CBD. Buses to and from the CBD are free. Frances who runs the lodge gave a warm welcome and explained the surroundings very well. Relatively quiet lodge so no sleep disturbances. Recommend this to fellow travellers. Also Chinatown not far which has great restaurants.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Quite simply, it is outstanding, the best accommodation we had during the whole holiday.....by a country mile. Just for starters, the building is a real charmer.....but your photographs show that. What the photographs can't show is the proprietress, as charming as her surroundings, who goes out of her way to make your stay a memorable one. She is genuinely interested in her customers, asks what you need, and then goes out of her way to make sure you get it. When you add to this spotlessly-clean rooms, replete with vases of flowers which she has cut and arranged herself, and staff who are as polite as their employer, then you have an establishment which can really enhance your holiday. Oh, yes, it's also just a few paces from a CAT loop- bus stop and from another bus stop inside Perth's free-travel zone, and it's only a block from an IGA which opens early and closes late. We chose an apartment, not a backpacker dorm, because the price was comparable to other hotels in town with the bathroom down the hall...and we had our own kitchen, microwave, and frig. Frankly, next time we visit Perth, we won't even hesitate... This is the place to stay!

Disliked: Not a thing.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything we needed in an apartment was there. Very homely feeling.

Disliked: Hard to find the receptionist. Reception closes early and it was rather hard to contact the receptionist or staff via the number provided.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful. Nice place

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the Bus stop that is in the Free Travel Zone.IGA Supermarket nearby. Ellington Jazz Club cool Place to spend an evening listening to live Jazz.The Single private room was big but the bathroom was TINY.Frances the Manager was able to help out with any queres travelling roundtable and near Perth.The Place is ideal for someone to relax as the accomodation is quiet. You can spend day in bed watching TV or Reading a Book on the Ballone.

Disliked: It would have been nice to have some wifi access even if there is a Data Limit.The kitchen had very minimal cutlery and no oven.There are many long stay lodgers on working visa. I unfortunately did not meet many travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly staff.

Disliked: No free wi fi

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability