Website feedback

Lorenc Guesthouse & Hostel Hotel

Stiliano Bandill Lagja, Gorica entrance nr.18, Berat, Albania

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 89%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar APM-96
  • Luggage Storage

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berat?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 89%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very friendly owner and beautiful setting.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Loved the location in the old district of Gorica with cobbled streets and traditional houses. Lorenco is a real character. I loved the garden with vineyards and sitting having breakfast. Lovely to meet people from all over the world

Disliked: Having to climb over 40 steps to reach the front door. Level of noise the second and third nights made sleeping pretty impossible. Due to a wedding and visitors I think so probably unfortunate timing.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating


04 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Peaceful and homey. Not a party atmosphere

Disliked: If Lorenc offers you any food/drink, make sure it's crystal clear what the price is upfront because when you check out he'll try to rape you. Take everything you read on the property listing with a big grain of salt.

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is good and the garden is nice

Disliked: The owner of this property is dishonest and extremely rude. I had booked a three bed dorm but after checking in and settling down in my room, I was forcibly kicked out by Lorenc. He was incredibly unfriendly and din't even apologise. He made me pick up all of my things at 9pm and leave the room so he could put a group of people in there. I was downgraded to the five bed dorm which is terrible- no security as people are constantly walking through to the garden and toilet. What was worse was that he didn't even change the sheets on the bed I had to leave despite the fact that I had put wet clothes and my feet etc on the sheets...makes me wonder how clean the rest of the beds are. The atmosphere was terrible and even thought the garden was nice I spent hardly any time there as I didn't like being around Lorenc. Really not a nice person at all, would not recommend staying here.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lorenc & his family are fabulous hosts. The hostel is clean, well cared for & as a historic building, beautifully restored.The beds are comfortable & the shower hot, if not the most powerful.A wonderful stay.

Disliked: Lorenc has two cats, which some people may like & others may not.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was a nice and historic guest house in a convenient location. The staff was friendly and helpful. Recommended!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great host

Disliked: cold rooms but enough blankets to sleep well and warm.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast is nice!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Charming old house, nice view from the window, pretty garden... and expecially very freindly family!

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: heritage house, culture, garden, good wifi

Disliked: I had a couch as a bed...hence sleeping on an angle., mosquitoes and bugs because the doors are wide open all day and evening., no air con or fan, did not feel welcomed at first impression (he didn't seem to want to answer my questions, he just kept "shooing me away" and pointing at the bed)., difficult to sleep with the arrangement of the house (people have to cross your room to get to bathroom or to their rooms), I didnt get any info on anything about the city

Check Availability