Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Hangout Hostel HCM 100%

1. Hangout Hostel HCM

Hostel
361A Phạm Ngu Lao, District 1

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hangout Hostel HCM

28 Nov 2018 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Location is wise, it is a good choice, close to Bui Vien walking street, lots of convenience store around. Helpful and friendly staff who gave us good advice for local street food. The special thing is the bar inside this hostel is good vibe for yound people to enjoy and play game with event at hostel.

would recommend this property

25 Nov 2018 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Classic backpacker hostel, clean dorms located in the center of Ho Chi Minh City that very near to backpacker walking street and easily to find from the bus station from airport. Staff are very helpful that help us to book taxi/bus tour to our next destination. Breakfast was good and also the bar was too awesome. This bar is really a good place to enjoy at backpacker location that lot of young people staying there and play game challenges together. Would highly recommend to everyone.

would recommend this property

Read all Hangout Hostel HCM reviews
Lily's Hostel 95%

2. Lily's Hostel

Hostel
35/6 Bui Vien, District 1

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 92%

Location 99%

Safety 95%

Staff 93%

Value 95%

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lily's Hostel

02 Sep 2017 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Calm area, clean rooms

would recommend this property

15 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Duke at front desk was friendly, funny and extremely helpful. He booked my airlines tickets, taxi and Cucchi tunnels tour. I was only there for 2 nights but he went all out. Nice breakfast also. Very clean.

would recommend this property

Read all Lily's Hostel reviews
Bich Duyen Hotel 94%

3. Bich Duyen Hotel

Hotel
283/4 Pham Ngu Lao Street, 1st District

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 92%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

123 out of 124 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bich Duyen Hotel

11 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Friendly staff

would recommend this property

03 Sep 2016 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

friendli stuff

would recommend this property

Read all Bich Duyen Hotel reviews
Vy Khanh Hostel 94%

4. Vy Khanh Hostel

Hostel
241/11/6 Pham Ngu Lao street, District 1

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

118 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vy Khanh Hostel

31 Dec 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

Very simple, nice and clean room. Okay bed, clean bathroom. Very friendly owner.

would recommend this property

17 Nov 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

We loved the owners, they were extremely helpful in terms of organizing any sort of trip/tickets/money exchange and useful tips about Saigon. The hostel is just in the center of district with bars, restaurants and lot of backpackers. highly recommended.

would recommend this property

Read all Vy Khanh Hostel reviews
Long Hostel 94%

5. Long Hostel

Hostel
373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

58 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Long Hostel

12 Jul 2018 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

It was very nice: The breakfast was fast and lovely. The people are very nice en helpfull. The rooms were clean.

would recommend this property

07 Aug 2017 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

This hostel was very well located, they have a good breakfast and 2 free beer for every person in the night.

would recommend this property

Read all Long Hostel reviews
Luan Vu 93%

6. Luan Vu

Hostel
35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

37 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Luan Vu

22 Nov 2014 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The breakfast was really nice, the staff were very friendly and helpful. It's in the tourist area of Ho Chi Minh so that's nice if you want to be in an area like that. Would definitely recommend!

would recommend this property

12 Nov 2014 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Work / volunteering

The staff was very polite and willing to help out. Our bags didn't arrive on our flight into HCMC and they called multiple times to find out their whereabouts. The room was comfortable and clean, and breakfast was nice to have every morning.

would recommend this property

Read all Luan Vu reviews
Ngoclinh Hotel 91%

7. Ngoclinh Hotel

Hotel
283/21 Pham Ngu Lao St, Dist.1

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 88%

Location 100%

Safety 95%

Staff 93%

Value 88%

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ngoclinh Hotel

21 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The staff was very helpful and friendly.

would recommend this property

02 May 2013 97%

Impecable

would recommend this property

Read all Ngoclinh Hotel reviews
Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel 90%

8. Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
373/6 Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Dist 1

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 92%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

180 out of 189 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel

29 Mar 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The location was perfect. Walking distance to everything and right amongst the best area for nightlife/cafes/bars but down a lane so it is still quiet

would recommend this property

22 Nov 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Work / volunteering

the location

would recommend this property

Read all Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel reviews
The Hideout 90%

9. The Hideout

Hostel
275-279 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 98%

Safety 84%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Hideout

30 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife
Age Range: 18-24

In a good location, easy to connect with people and other places, as it is right near the bus station and backpackers neighbourhood. Also pretty clean, and they have nightly activities that are pretty good.

would recommend this property

02 Apr 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Big dorm rooms, nice chill out area and good bar

would recommend this property

Read all The Hideout reviews
Phan Lan 2 90%

10. Phan Lan 2

Hostel
283/6 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 83%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Phan Lan 2

17 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family Work / volunteering

Great place to stay in the center of Ho Chi Minh City. The staff were particularly friendly - available 24h and always very ready to help. They organised day trips at last minute and these were all of very high quality. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Being just off Pham Ngu Lao the hostel managed to be right in the center of action yet with quiet rooms. Cold drinks were available at reception at cheap prices.Earlier in the year I spent 1 month at Pham Lan whilst working and had a great time. They were able to offer me a generously discounted rate and I made good friends with the staff. In all, whether you are looking for a place to spend a short or long period of time, I could not reccommend Phan Lan 2 more highly: cheap, relaxing, comfortable and friendly.

would recommend this property

08 Nov 2013 100%

Clean and hospitable with great security, and staff willing to assist with your experience in vietnam- Van and his team are ultimate professionals. Washing service available, great WIFI, and superb location. I booked and additional 5 nights and used the hotel as my base for exploring Vietnam.

would recommend this property

Read all Phan Lan 2 reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Ho Chi Minh hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ho Chi Minh. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Ho Chi Minh

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Ho Chi Minh. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!