Website feedback

Reviews of Lily's Hostel Ho Chi Minh Hostel

35/6 Bui Vien, District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 92%

Location 99%

Safety 95%

Staff 93%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

1.We accept credit cards and cash ( USD, VND) payment upon arrival.

2.Extra fee just can be added into the bill when customers pay for us by credit card, 3% for bank charge in total, No tax including.

3.Check in from 14:00
Check out before 12:00

4.Pets are not allowed.;

5.3 day advance notice for free cancellation.

6.Shoes off in the lobby with shoes store.;
5USD will be charged when using extra beds.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 92%

Location 99%

Safety 95%

Staff 93%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating


02 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Calm area, clean rooms

Disliked: Little breakfast, a lot of noice during night in our room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Duke at front desk was friendly, funny and extremely helpful. He booked my airlines tickets, taxi and Cucchi tunnels tour. I was only there for 2 nights but he went all out. Nice breakfast also. Very clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nce, clean, centrally located yet very nice and quiet. Super friendly and helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Clean, lovely rooms, and the bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was good and they had options to choose from. They were all super friendly and helpful, and they tried to help you any way they could. I stayed in the Bed Station (female dorm) i really liked it, and the rooms were pretty. The bathroom and shower were clean and kept tidy, and good wifi. Friendly staff and cute puppy too!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Clean, good location, very helpful staff. Nice rooms.

Disliked: Hang out area could be more chilly.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating


01 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Shower and toilet in the dormitory was kept clean. Feel cozy in the room and lobby where the breakfast is served. Staff was helpful when I was looking for the tour.

Disliked: When they charged me in Dong, they exchanged it from USD by quite bad rate. I had to pay about 10% more than the actual room charge. Since this was informed after reservation, I felt like tricked and sad.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The rooms were clean, the location was excellent, the beds had curtains to provide a little more privacy, but really most of all the staff and Lily herself were amazing. So friendly and helpful, always in for a chat. Great to stay here, I highly recommend it!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: the dorm room is clean with clean bed

Disliked: its quite hard to find the property even with google map or waze as it does not show small lane.. we even asked more than 5 locals and each giving us different direction. in te end we gave up technologies and asking around and use our common sense to figure out

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Cleanliness, lovely people

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is extremely nice and helpful, the hostel is really quiet, clean and peaceful (no party hostel!)The other tourists were also really nice and relaxed, everybody respected each other.The next time I'm in Ho Chi Minh City I will definitly come back again!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability