Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

Luxury Backpackers 100%

1. Luxury Backpackers

Hostel
56 Ngo Huyen Street, Hoan Kiem District

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Luxury Backpackers

16 Sep 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

The staff here are amazing, James and Sam on the front desk are extremely helpfully and not pushy with trying to sell extra tours and things. In saying that very easy to book anything you want from reception. All staff happy and smile a lot! Free breakfast is decent with a option of local and western food!

would recommend this property

27 Jul 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Very friendly staff, especially Erik and James. Nice atmosphere. Good breakfast.

would recommend this property

Read all Luxury Backpackers reviews
D'Annam Hostel Hanoi 100%

2. D'Annam Hostel Hanoi

Hostel
28 Luong Van Can street, Hoan Kiem district

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend D'Annam Hostel Hanoi

09 Feb 2019 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

My time at the hostel is good. Everything was explaned clearly before getting to the dorm. Bathroom is clean and modern hot shower with good pressure. They also have a bar on rooftop which is nice to chill. My advice is to ask for room at the back because it is quieter.

would recommend this property

10 Jan 2019 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Location, staff, breakfast, cleanliness. +++

would recommend this property

Read all D'Annam Hostel Hanoi reviews
Luxury Hotel 99%

3. Luxury Hotel

Hotel
2 Phu Doan lane, Phu Doan Str, Hoan Kiem Dist

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 99%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 98%

Value 100%

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Luxury Hotel

18 Mar 2017 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

The location

would recommend this property

29 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Business / conference City break Shopping Visiting friends or family Work / volunteering

They gave me a free upgrade to Deluxe room for usd 15 per night. What a bargain!! Also quick to arrange airport taxi for me, again very reasonably priced at usd 15. Clean hotel and strong WiFi signal. Quiet area hidden at a small alley of a busy street!

would recommend this property

Read all Luxury Hotel reviews
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel 97%

4. Hanoi Serendipity Hotel

Hotel
14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 96%

Value 97%

60 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Serendipity Hotel

14 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The value for money is really excellent. The rooms are spacious and all equipment are quality (comfort and cleanliness). The big plus is the friendliness and professionalism of staff.

would recommend this property

13 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Chang, at the front desk is cery helpful with trip planning and sites around Hanoi. The staff are friendly and the location is great.

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Serendipity Hotel reviews
Hanoi Street Hotel 96%

5. Hanoi Street Hotel

Hostel
1A Cam Chi-Hoan Kiem-Hanoi

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Street Hotel

13 Mar 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Street hotel was amazing, it was located on food street - loads of local vendors and all the shops you could ever want we're around you. We stayed in a double room with ensuite and it was incredible for the price. Our sheets and towels were changed every day, everything was spotless, the breakfast was amazing especially the omelette, bread and fruit, they did our laundry, they organised a day trip to halong bay with a really reputable company who were great, they also organised our lift to the airport for our flight. We couldn't ask for anything more from the family of staff always around, best place in Hanoi, we stayed an extra 2 nights.

would recommend this property

13d9f376f8ac1a574c7dfd30adefe4699683c7fea7d3d2f6a4 17 Jun 2012 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Before we had even stayed at the hotel the management provided us with free breakfasts and showers, and looked after our bags for 2 days whilst we went to Halong Bay; a tour that they had helped us organise. The room was lovely and spacious.

13d9f376f8ac1a574c7dfd30adefe4699683c7fea7d3d2f6a4 would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Street Hotel reviews
Hanoi House Hostel & Travel 96%

6. Hanoi House Hostel & Travel

Guesthouse
85 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 96%

26 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi House Hostel & Travel

02 Nov 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Great location. Very comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

would recommend this property

16 Feb 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The staff were amazing.

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi House Hostel & Travel reviews
Hanoi King Ly Hotel 96%

7. Hanoi King Ly Hotel

Hostel
8 Ly Thai To Street

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 93%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 99%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi King Ly Hotel

24 Jan 2017 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The property is close to many shopping streets and busy restaurant areas. The space is clean and the breakfast is decent. What made this place better was the effort the staff went to in order to help us with tours and suggesting places to see. They were very friendly and we ended up booking longer than intended because of this.

would recommend this property

17 Jan 2017 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Staff is really friendly and helpful

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi King Ly Hotel reviews
Stars Hotel 26 BAT SU 95%

8. Stars Hotel 26 BAT SU

Hotel
26 Bat Su, Hoan Kiem dist

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 94%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stars Hotel 26 BAT SU

10 Mar 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

The staff were attentive at all times with nothing being too difficult. I make few demands but advice was given without asking, all of it helpful. The room had retained its historical connection with ornate plaster ceilings and fascinating light fittings, all a little worn but preferable to a bad attempt at modernising.

would recommend this property

18 Jan 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Stayed here twice - easy to find once you know the area. Helpful staff, arranged our taxi to and from the airport.

would recommend this property

Read all Stars Hotel 26 BAT SU reviews
Hanoi Culture Hostel 95%

9. Hanoi Culture Hostel

Hotel
28 Bat Su Str, Hang Bo, Hoan Kiem

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Culture Hostel

01 Jun 2014 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Amazing staff, lovely room, great breakfast, clean rooms. Couldn't ask for more.

would recommend this property

28 Jan 2014 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

friendly helpful staff, very clean large rooms and good value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Culture Hostel reviews
Friends Inn & Travel 95%

10. Friends Inn & Travel

Hostel
46 HangGa, Hoan Kiem

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 95%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Friends Inn & Travel

07 Sep 2017 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The staff was very friendly and helped to book the rest of our trip (halong bay tour, trip to Ninh binh). Good breakfast and nice location in the middle of the old quarter of Hanoi.

would recommend this property

14 Aug 2017 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

The staff was really helpfull and friendly at all time.

would recommend this property

Read all Friends Inn & Travel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Hanoi hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hanoi. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Hanoi

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Hanoi. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!