Website feedback

Hanoi House Hostel & Travel Guesthouse

85 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Important Information

1.Check-in @13:00. Earlier check-in is possible without surcharge in case that room is available. If you prefer earlier check in, we recommend reserving for the prior night to guarantee immediate check in. If you choose not to reserve, you would be pleased to store your bags in our luggage storage.
Check-out is before @12:00 noon.


2.Children and Extra beds:
Children under 5 year old stay for free if sharing the bed with adults. Children aged 5 or over must use an extra bed. An extra bed is available @8 USD/bed.

3. Payment: Visa Card, Master Card, Traveler's Cheque are accepted with 3% service charge.

4.1 day advance notice for free cancellation.

5.- If canceled up to 1 day before date of arrival, no fee will be charged.
- If canceled later than 1 day or in case of no show, 100% ​the first night and deposit​ will be charged.

6.Please avoid scams: It may happen on the way to our hotel, there are some people who try to meet you on the car and insist you to another hotel by saying our hotel is fully booked. Please completely do not believe them, anyway please come to right our hotel at ​85​ MA MAY Street to see our Front Desk staff to avoid being taken to a wrong hotel.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great location. Very comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff were amazing.

Disliked: Booked a trip to Halong Bay in the hotel and did not feel like we got the best deal

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, close to a lot of nice bars, restaurants and booking offices. We got an upgrade of the room, which was really nice and spacious. The breakfast is simple but good.

Disliked: It is not a place to socialize with other backpackers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to everything

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were enthusiastic in all attempts to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as possible.

Disliked: The breakfast does not inspire.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was clean, the staff were helpful, the rooms beautiful. We had a great stay

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff is great! Very nice hotel and very good location, delicious breakfast. The room is nice and clean and everything was just perfect!!!!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Middle of the Old Quarter. Spaciuos room. Petal of rosess on the bed. Nice balcony overlooking the Old Quarter, where you can stay, enjoy a beer and watch the show of Hanoi Old quarter.Staff ready to help you in any aspects. Free fruits and natural juices at any time. What can you ask more..? You would be stupid not to stay here:) Thank you for everything: Kim, Nga, Thuy, Lan, Ann and team!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was perfect and the hotel was comfortable, clean, and our room was a good size with a well equipped and clean bathroom. The hotel staff was outstanding: warm and professional,l clean and spacious room, breakfast was delicious. The staff were only too happy to assist with tours, flights, airport transfers, laundry, etc. This is the place we will stay when we come back and we will certainly recommend it to all our friends. If you would like a fantastic experience then do stay here

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best location, very spacious and clean rooms, delicious breakfast and great choice, very helpful and friendly, excellent service. They treat us like family. They make a point to remember your name. Especially they help us to arrange every thing such as Halong Bay, Sapa trip. Had a evening night train to catch, and someone followed our taxi to the train station and made sure we got off safely. Can't beat this kind of customer service. Would definitely return when in Hanoi.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability