Website feedback

Reviews of Backpackers Paradise Da Lat Hostel

C13 Tran Le ( Lot Hoang Van Thu), Da Lat, Vietnam

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 83%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Check in from 2pm and check out until 12noon.
Cash payment only upon arrival.
1 day advance notice for free cancellation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Da Lat?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 83%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


28 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Friendly and welcoming staff. Good location close to town

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Very helpful staff. The hostel attracts people who like learn about Vietnam history and culture, and have fun. They make a meal for everybody in the evening so guests meet each other.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff and free beer helps get travellers together for exchanges of information

Disliked: Shared room had tepid hot water first day and cold next day

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


17 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great staff - they give you advice where to go and help you with anything. Very nice people. And dinner for everyone? Awesome opportunity to meet other travelers.

Disliked: If you want party at night, it might be a bit far to some pubs, but it's not such a big problem.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The "family dinner" was unique and created a dynamic environment between all who joined. The staff and owners are extremely helpful, and will set aside whatever they were doing to cater to you. You could arrange everything in-house from bus, train, motorcycle rentals, excursions, and if you had anything else they would work to make it happen

Disliked: No sheets on dorm beds, but most backpackers bring their own anyways so it's not that major of a deal.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: This place is so good and I almost don't want to leave a good comment because I would hate it if they will be fully booked next time when I come to Dalat. I have stayed at the hostel 2 nights in the occasion of Dalat Flower Festival 2015. It is definitely the best place I have stayed. Great location, near tourist attractions: Crazy House, Dalat Night Market, Xuan Huong Lake, Bao Dai Palace, the Church Chicken and many other attractions. Facilities aren't luxurious at all, but I don't need them. Especially, the impression in my mind is the staff, super friendly and helpful and a great homey vibes. This place is absolutely everything you need!

Disliked: The dog's hair falls on the sofa in the living room. However, these dogs are so nice and lovely.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: 3 dollars per night it s a crazy price so it s impossible to complaint for anything.

Disliked: just the bathroom was a bit bad

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Value for money. You get what you pay for. Room was not perfect but very cheap.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is really helpfull. We wanted to leave right after the canyoning with the sleeping bus to hoi an. They arranged that a taxi would come and pick us up at the canyoning. They offered us a shower before getting into the bus. You can get free thee all the time you want.Breakfast is included (look at the price it!)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff was very sweet! When I arrived I got offered some food and drinks. I stayed there 2 nights and one day was my birthday. They baked me a cake which had a singing candle on it. They were really sweet, I would definitely go back. Thank you!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability