Website feedback

Reviews of Backpackers Paradise Da Lat Hostel

C13 Tran Le ( Lot Hoang Van Thu), Da Lat, Vietnam

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 83%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Check in from 2pm and check out until 12noon.
Cash payment only upon arrival.
1 day advance notice for free cancellation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Da Lat?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 83%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 31-40 of 43 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff really went out of their way to make sure I had a good stay. Even though the hostel itself was pretty average, the price was very fair and the staff made all the difference. I'd definitely recommend it.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ben welcomes you yo his Hostel like a family member. Hannah whoIs part of the Staff was very friendly & nothing was to much troubleFor her from tea & coffee to booking bus tickets or trips.The Dorm beds where very comfortable , Secure lockers big enoughTo fit your backpack in.

Disliked: The only chill area with a large sofa was in the reception area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owner Ben and his staff were incredibly hospitable and helpful throughout our entire stay at the hostel. This included same day laundry service, beverages, fruits and snacks supplied at all times without charge. They also offered us advcie on restaurants, bars and activities in and around Da Lat. I highly reccomend anyone traveling through Dalat to spend at least three days with Ben at Backpackers Paradise.Ben also connected us with Easy Riders to plan a four night five day trip from Da Lat to Saigon. Thien and Kim were everything you could ask for for tour guides/easyriders. They helped us plan our trip and were accomodating to all of our needs and tailored the trip to our interests. We couldnt have asked for two better Easyriders, by the end of the trip we became good friends and cant wait for our next adventure with these homies. - Evan, Leo and Dylan (22-23)

Disliked: Nothing, it was an awesome experience.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: Staff were absolutely lovely. Couldn't ask for better. Every single day they asked us how our day was and where we had been! Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our triple room was spacious and light with lots of windows.

Disliked: Double room had a small of mold as noted by other reviewers. There were wet towels behind the door in our room when we arrived. The bathroom also never dried out after you had a shower - no bid deal - just thought to mention it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owner and the staff are amazing! So keen to help. There's a social area with beers where everyone sits and socialises. The rooms were really nice and very clean. We ended up staying longer because we liked it so much. Is close enough to the centre to walk and easy to find anything you need.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great atmosphere great staff.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wonderfully friendly place, the owner is a great guy and all the staff were really helpful. Nice atmosphere in the downstairs area and a good selection of tours. Room was clean and tidy. Dogs were really cute. Good area, short walk into the town and plenty of places to eat nearby.

Disliked: As it is a new hostel we expected our private room to be as well, but it was showing it's age. Mattress on bed was very thin and door was tough to shut. The dorm looked really nice so might be better to stay in there?

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked everything about my stay here, Ben the owner, and the rest of the staff were so friendly and helpful and it was fun to chill with them in the lobby. It was clean and the beds in the dorm were large and had a lot of space in the room . The location was also ideal

Disliked: I disliked nothing about my stay

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff and good value for money.

Disliked: The room (private double) had no ventilation so the room felt damp and smelt mouldy. We would recommend a window or at very least a fan. The location was good but not in the heart of the city.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff!As they have just opened recently everything is quite new but bathrooms seem a bit unfinished.The beds in the dorm are very spacious and comfortable!You get what you are paying for!

Disliked: Bathrooms are very small!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability