Website feedback

Reviews of Backpackers Paradise Da Lat Hostel

C13 Tran Le ( Lot Hoang Van Thu), Da Lat, Vietnam

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 83%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Check in from 2pm and check out until 12noon.
Cash payment only upon arrival.
1 day advance notice for free cancellation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Da Lat?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 83%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 21-30 of 43 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I have travelled 3 continents and Backpacker's Paradise had by the far the most welcoming and friendly staff. They really make you feel like part of the family and go out of their way to make sure you have a great trip.Just some of the helpful things they did:• Offered shoes to wear to go canyoning so people did not damage their own.• Did not charge for the canyoning trip photo as they just wanted people to remember their trip.• When I needed to find a new razor , somebody gave me a lift into town and showed me where I could get one.• I accidentally left my washing at the hostel and they helped me find a backpacker travelling to Saigon, so I could get it back.They really go above and beyond. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful staff and free breakfast and wifi

Disliked: Long trip upstairs

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Better than average hostel, nice staff, nice dog, nice baby. book canyoning through the hostel, great stuff!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the nicest, friendliest hostels I've ever stayed in! The staff are absolutely adorable, they can't do enough for you. From travel info about Dalat, to booking bus tickets, to helping you with your bags, providing an endless supply of delicious tea, even inviting me to share a family meal with them. Wonderful people and beautiful, clean, safe, value-for-money hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, really helpfull. I arrived 5.30 in the morning and had not booked untill the next night (after 12AM or something). I was really tired and cold, did not expect anything at all. Thought I could ask for paying a little more to check in earlier. The dorm I had booked was still full, but before I asked about anything, they picked up my stuff and showed me a private room where they let me stay untill I could check in. Really good service! Plus great atmosphere.

Disliked: No elevator. The 6 bed dorm is in the 5th floor, but it's a good work out.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is an extremely friendly hostel, all of the staff are lovely and they seem to genuinely want you to have a great time. It is very good value for money, and they will also help you to do any activity or onward travel Vikings bookings. Top stay.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful throughout, sorting out our canyoning trip for us and always checking that we were happy with our room.

Disliked: The shower was a bit cold.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


07 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Easy to get to, helpful and responsive staff, clean. Good value for money.I stayed in top floor dorm and was lucky to have it all to myself, it was very peaceful.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating


01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The paid for breakfast was great, coffee was great, staff were super friendly. Room had a TV with good movie channels. Awesome little puppy. Excellent price.

Disliked: Shower pressure, it just cuts out a lot of the time, espessially when trying to use hot water which is nessasery because da lat is so cold.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Absolutely amazing stay ,I booked only one night but I'm still here ! The nicest staff in South East Asia !

Disliked: Nothing to say

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability