Website feedback

Broadway Lodge Apartment

297 Broome St, New York, USA

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 69%

Location 82%

Safety 78%

Staff 75%

Value 75%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Microwave
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils

Important Information

Tax not included in the rates shown online.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 69%

Location 82%

Safety 78%

Staff 75%

Value 75%

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


20 Apr 2018

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It was perfect for our needs.

Disliked: We were unsure whether other people were going to show up to sleep in the second room.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel are basically two separate flats with each three bedrooms, a kitchen and a bathroom. We were a really big group, so we had one of the flats for ourselves (we booked the 8 people room) and most of the other flat had friends of us (they booked two 3 people rooms). The rooms are not huge but big enough, clean and the matresses are not too soft (really good for people with sensifive backs). The location is in Chinatown in Manhattan and you can get everywhere really quickly and get good and cheap chinese food just around the corner. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Disliked: The house where flats are located is not that clean and nice. Especially the staircase is pretty rancid, but it´s only a staircase, so we didn´t really care. Don´t get freaked out by the surroundings, the house itself and its staircase but wait until you see your actual place to sleep until you judge the hostel=).

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to D subway , clean, very friendly and helpful

Disliked: The outside a bit of atmosphere maybe too much for some

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place was close to the subway line which made it handy to get around the city.Kitchen area is nice and there is a little bit of space for a few people to hang out in.

Disliked: The bed wasn't that comfortable to sleep on.When we arrived we had a bit of trouble as there was a bit of a communication error so we stayed at the sister hostel of the place and then was fixed in the morning and we moved to the broadway lodge.Hallway walking in can get a bit smelly but the apartment was clean.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is the best, but the arounds no that much

Disliked: the price, the smell of the building and the arounds

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really close to the subway stations Grant & Bowery easy to get around New York. Nice neighbourhood with grocery store right next door and cheap dumpling store down 3 blocks. Clean hostel but a bit small especially if every room was occupied.

Disliked: Small and they add a tax to what you owe so your hostelbookers reciept is wrong when arriving

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location - near to subway and grocery, busy area at night so felt safe to come home at any hour.Can lock your own room and the apartment and the building entry .Comfy beds!Clean bed linen and lots of towels included.Quiet.

Disliked: Not a full kitchen (just microwave/kettle/toaster).Rooms are small so not a lot of storage for luggage.Price could have been a little more competitive.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location was great, 3 minutes to BOTH Bowery and Grand Street stations so bare that in mind when traveling there (we were changing subway lines unneccessarily for a day until we realised this).This was a 3 bedroom apartment (with a bathroom and a small kitchen) in a large old building with many other apartments in it. Despite this we were not bothered by any significant noise from other residents and definitely not any nearby traffic.That section of Broome Street has 2 late night clubs a few doors down which meant there was always people around when we came back late. We felt that made the place more safe and noone bothered us in the whole area during our stay even when walking home at 2am. Again, no noise leaked from the clubs in to the apartment at all. There was also a decent sized corner shop open until 3am+ just across the street.Some may say Chinatown is a 'bad area' but we found people treated each other with respect and no one bothered us.Kitchen was basic with microwave and big fridge/freezer, good enough to warm up some soup and make breakfast/lunch but don't plan to cook any big meals.Bathroom very clean with good extractor fan and shower with good water pressure.Beds were comfy (we like hard beds) bunks and quite new so not rickerty.

Disliked: The garbage smell from the back alley did get in to the passageway from the front door to the apartment door when people left the back door open. It smelt very bad but the smell didn't get in to the apartment.If you want to meet people and make friends this place is not for you, but if you are a group looking for a base camp for a good nights sleep then this place will suit.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We did not actually stay at Broadway Lodge, we stayed at the partner hostel a couple of streets away - as we were not told about this until we arrived we visited both apartments to check they were the same standard. The one we stayed in had very recently been refurbished. It was basic but good value for money (don't be put off by the look of the apartment block as you go in) and a minute or 2 walk from Grand St subway station.

Disliked: The cleanliness depends entirely on who you stay with - for the first two nights we stayed only our room was occupied, which meant we had the shared bathroom and kitchen diner to ourselves. However, once all three rooms were occupied the flat did get quite messy quite quickly.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to subway stops. Comfortable beds. Felt safe (three different locks between my property and the outside). There were only two rooms so the facilities weren't being shared by loads of people.

Disliked: The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner and we found the toilet blocked several times.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability