Website feedback

Reviews of Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel New York Hostel

36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 58%

Location 78%

Safety 78%

Staff 69%

Value 66%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Games Room
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Note: Though we make every attempt to do so, we cannot guarantee that everyone in your party will be able to stay in the same room. Room allocations are made based on availability and on a first-come first-served basis. Note: Total Cost DOES NOT include taxes or fees. In New York, hotel and state tax is 14.75% plus a $3.50 per night tax will be charged for each bed booked. These amounts will be added to your total bill and will be charged upon check in. Sorry: No NYS and NYC residents. WIFI available for a fee

You must be between 18 and 40 years of age to check in, if under, you must be accompanied by an adult and have a consent stating your guardians are aware of where you are staying.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 58%

Location 78%

Safety 78%

Staff 69%

Value 66%

Showing 1-10 of 288 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Staff, quite friendly

Disliked: Let's see. No elevator, so if you come with some luggage prepare to climb up to the 6th floors it has. No alcohol allowed even in the common area (which is the only place were the wifi work btw). The is 1 SINGLE TOILET on each floor, that's right. For an average of 25, 30 people in each floor there's a single toilet. Rooms also have only one plug, so make line to charge your phone too. Honestly, the value for money doesn't even make it for its location

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating


15 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: did not get to be there

Disliked: did not get to be there

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


26 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Nice area, nice common room

Disliked: kitchen could improve

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: I don't know they would not let me in.

Disliked: They would not permit me in because I misplaced my identification & could not provide an adequate alternative

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Was a great location,, easy to find, affordable, and very comfy beds, small grocery store nearby, roommates were very friendly and kind, loved the hot showers.

Disliked: I got a tad cold during the night so it would have been great to have an extra blanket. Also would have loved the option of a breakfast bar, even if you have to pay seperately for it. I do wish check out was at noon instead of 11 so that I could sleep in for longer haha.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nothing at all

Disliked: Never stay here. They charged me twice on purpose. THERE IS NO WI-FI IN ROOMS. So expensive. I swear, you can much better rooms for that price. Never ever stay here. You will regret

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nice staff, great location.

Disliked: No elevator, no breakfast and they charge to store bags which I thought was pretty mean.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating


07 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Good value for money

Disliked: Facilities

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


16 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The location is good. Close to Central Park and it is quiet and peaceful place. I had the good fortune of having great roommates throughout my stay. The price was also great and especially for New York standards.

Disliked: Wifi only works in the lobby. The WC and bathroom are not avaliable for each floor. Have to go downstairs.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability