Website feedback

Reviews of Posh South Beach Miami Hostel

820 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 82%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations must be made at least 72 hours prior to arrival to avoid a full cost of stay penalty. The same penalty applies to no shows and early departures.

Check In: 3.00 pm
Check Out: 11.00 am

Method of Payment upon the arrival: Cash, Credit Cards

Breakfast is included.
Rates do not include 14% tax and 8 USD per person/per night resort fee also taxable.

-First night is charged at time of booking
-Rates displayed are based on single occupancy. 1 unit = 1 bed.
-Valid photo ID and credit card required at check-in. Prepaid credit card or gift cards are not accepted.
-$50 credit card deposit required at check in.
-Guests must be 18 or older.
-No guests may stay for more than a total of 21 nights within a year (consecutively or not).
-Very Important: Our hostel is marketed to out of state or international travelers only. We will require at check-in proof of onward travel and current government issued ID proving residency is outside of Florida. There are exceptions -- please contact manager directly for consideration.
-No pets allowed.
- Please note that the check in location for Posh Hostel is at 808 Collins Ave, The Whitelaw Hotel


Cancellations must be done 72 hours prior to arrival date at 12:00 pm for reservations to receive a refund.

This policy excludes holidays, special venues and other blackout dates which we will send notifications as those periods approach.
As of September 18, 2017 we will no longer accept a debit cards for $100 courtesy hold for arriving guests. Guest must present only a credit card.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 82%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Showing 11-20 of 20 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 9/8/13 Sunday night Front Desk Lady from TX was very nice and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The person who has checked me in for the past 2 weekends is the best. He goes out of his way to make things as easy as possible. I believe his name is john. He works Fridays and sats.

Disliked: N\\A

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Cleanest hostel I have ever been to. Not a speck of dust anywhere. Someone was always cleaning. Great location. Beds are comfy. The pool was great.

Disliked: The toilets are way to small and it's kinda noisy at night because there are a lot of beds for one room. It's plenty spacious but just to many people with to few walls. I would still recommend this place though.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I loved the bed privacy with attached walls. I had been hanging sheets and blankets for privacy. This hostel is a jump ahead by providing privacy while sleeping. Bathrooms were roomy and nice. Kitchen large.

Disliked: Transportation arrangements to and from airport unsatisfactory and it is very expensive by taxi. Breakfast wanting somewhat. And if you were later there were no refills on juices, etc. you just missed out.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a great time in Posh South Beach. At first, we thought the 32 bed room might be a bit strange, but it was actually a lot less awkward than smaller rooms at hostels I've stayed at. It is like a big communal area so everyone gets along. The swimming pool was great. The staff were lovely too, George and Monica especially! The location was great too. Overall, I would recommend this place, as a comfortable and social stay in Miami.

Disliked: It was quite expensive during our dates (Spring Break), but so was everywhere at this time. However, for a little bit more money, this hostel was much nicer than one our other friends stayed at.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was a nice place, i liked the pool and i meet very friendly people there.

Disliked: It was a little bit hard for me to find the place.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: ModernNice couchesNice pool area

Disliked: Staff is the worst I've ever seen in 20+ hostels I've stayed at all over the world.Like really .. really really bad.. There are many staff members but the mexican older lady is super rude and most of the guys are also super rude. All guests complain about them openly.Almost everything else sucks too.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: AMAZING rooftop pool and terrace - hotel standard.Ultra modern hostel - everything is new, sleek and spacious.Rooms are spacious, beds are big with large lockers underneath. Girls room even has dressing rooms! 1 block to beach, center of south beach. Decent Wi-FiFREE drinks 7-8 in the bar in the next door hotel!

Disliked: If you stay in the 30 bed room, there are no doors separating it from the communal area upstairs so a lot of noise travels down the stairs and it can be hard to sleep. Breakfast isn't great, just toast, fruit, OJ and coffee.Lack of utensils in kitchen.FOR CHECK IN - go to the Whitelaw hotel next door! The address 820 Collins is a Puma store (the hostel is above this but you will need a card from next door Whitelaw Hotel to get up there!)

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean and.modern. Good.crowd

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: ITS VERY NICE

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability