Website feedback

Reviews of Hollywood and Highland Hostel and Hotel Los Angeles Hostel

70381/2 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 58%

Location 87%

Safety 69%

Staff 75%

Value 70%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • WiFi

Important Information

All reservations will be forfeited after 11pm!!!! You must contact us to let us know your status if you are going to be later.

All guest must be 18 or older and under the age of 35 to stay at this hostel!!!! No exceptions. Even if the child is with a parent, must be over 18, with valid state issued i.d, drivers license, or passport.. No refunds after check in

Our checkout time is 10am
The office opens at 7am. Closes at 12am.
You must call us to inform us of your status if you are going to be late.

We charge a $10.00 key deposit that we return to you after you turn in your in bedding and keys. It is separate from the deposit you pay to make a reservation.

Maximum lengths of stay is 14 days.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 58%

Location 87%

Safety 69%

Staff 75%

Value 70%

Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2019

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: I checked in and out during the evening so my point of contact was a lovely receptionist named Aron. He’s a helpful, amiable person which left a positive, lasting impression. Some things about any accommodation can not be overcome but hiring professional staff who take pride in their work is a great start. Thank You Aron.

Disliked: The property is a reflection of the area and larger America. Hollywood Boulevard is a main tourist thoroughfare but also has all the colour of Los Angeles, good and bad. Because of it’s convenient location, the hostel is no different.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating


29 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff

Disliked: The location!! The noise on the street. The room is too hot and with insects

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Location was good, staff were nice.

Disliked: One toilet on the floor was a downside.

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Absolutely nothing.

Disliked: The manager was not only rude but also threatening. After having been given a room that was not what we had booked, the manager not only refused to listen to our complaints, but also wished our beds "catch fire during the night." Do yourself a favour and book another place.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The location is really nice, being closer to a Metro stop. And right in the middle of everything, which to me, was good. The noise did not really bother me. And the cheapest option that I could find.

Disliked: The room is very cramped, with too many beds in the room. That makes it very hard to get around the room. Also, it is very hot, and the air conditioner was not really working. Also, not enough bathrooms, as there was not even one in the hallway.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


22 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Helpful staff Jessica and Reginald when had problems with bank card.

Disliked: No problems.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Staff fabulous

Disliked: Our room was on the walk of fame, yet there were no blinds on our room so I was kept up by the light from the strip. Beds very wobbly and unstable, a bit unnerving being in a top bunk- I am used to using hostels too! Not as sociable as I hoped but the staff were fab!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Good location

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Two-Words: LOCATION & AFFORDABILITY. PROS: Rich, the senior manager at the property was a pleasure to work and conversate with. Junior managers, were a hit or miss to talk to in terms of personality. The building is old, smells, but they do clean the entire property daily which was a suitable trade-off.

Disliked: CONS: It's an old building and the rooms do have a musty smell to them. The only other con IMO was the janitor has a noticeable chip on his shoulder towards life.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location! The rooms are large & the cafe/tv room were a great way to meet others or just relax.

Disliked: Bathrooms had open windows & were a little cold.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability