Website feedback

Reviews of Chicago Getaway Hostel Chicago Hostel

616 West Arlington Place, Chicago, Chicago, USA

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 91%

Safety 97%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Express check-in / out
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note this Hostel policies before booking:
- 7 days Cancellation policy.
- We cannot guarantee bunk bed placement(top or bottom).
- Check-In: 3pm
- Check-Out: 11am
- Minimum Age to register in dorms is 18.
- Guests under 18 are welcome in our private rooms while accompanied by a guest 21 years or older.
- Guests residing in a US zip code that begins with “60” will not be permitted.
- A valid state ID or passport is required at arrival
- Payment is collected in full at check-in
- Taxes of 17.4% will be added to the “due at arrival” fee on your confirmation.
- We have a maximum stay of 14 nights in dormitories.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chicago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 91%

Safety 97%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Showing 41-50 of 239 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel. I was happy with everything.

Disliked: No complaints.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the stellar review! Thanks for staying with us - see you next time.
Best regards,
Mat Meadows
General Manager

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Ease of check-in and the kitchen!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Greetings!
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Our kitchen is one of our best assets, so happy you were able to take advantage. Hope you'll consider staying with us in the future!
Best regards,
Mat Meadows
General Manager

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: This was my first hostel stay. Amazing! Like really really nice college dorms

Disliked: I was confused at breakfast what do with the dishes but I didn't ask and they fed us so I can't complain

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Katelyn:

Thanks for staying with us! We're glad we could make your first hostel stay amazing! We hope to see you next time you're in Chicago!

best regards,
Mat Meadows
General Manager

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Kind staff, organized evening etertainment

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us - and are looking forward to seeing you again in the future!
Best regards,
Mat Meadows, General Manager

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel has the best locaiton, the activities every day are awesome, there is clean towels everyday, the staff is very helpful and answers every question, the breakfast is great and doing laundry there is cheap

Disliked: the bathrooms were average (I've seen better for less than this price)it's not possible to open the windows and the noise of the fan is a little bit annoying when you put it 24/7

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Greetings!

Thanks for reviewing Chicago Getaway Hostel! We're glad you had a good stay with us! We appreciate your feedback on our bathrooms, we'll keep your feedback in mind for future improvements.

See you next time!

Best regards,

Mat Meadows
General Manager

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great Atmosphere

Disliked: Dirty bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Greetings!

Thanks for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay at Chicago Getaway Hostel! We really appreciate your feedback. Our housekeeping team is focused on improving bathroom cleanliness - as you can imagine it's a big chore! We've changed the timing of cleaning - and hope you will experience cleaner on your next stay.

Thanks for the feedback - see you next time!

Best regards,
Mat Meadows
General Manager

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was always very helpful and sympathetic. The kitchen is so well organized that it makes it much more enjoyable to cook than it usually does in other hostels.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Just it's overall space and security. Clean towels were provided everyday and the breakfast was top-notch!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff, great facilities, great location => a lot of fun !!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability