Website feedback

Reviews of Chicago Getaway Hostel Chicago Hostel

616 West Arlington Place, Chicago, Chicago, USA

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 91%

Safety 97%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Express check-in / out
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note this Hostel policies before booking:
- 7 days Cancellation policy.
- We cannot guarantee bunk bed placement(top or bottom).
- Check-In: 3pm
- Check-Out: 11am
- Minimum Age to register in dorms is 18.
- Guests under 18 are welcome in our private rooms while accompanied by a guest 21 years or older.
- Guests residing in a US zip code that begins with “60” will not be permitted.
- A valid state ID or passport is required at arrival
- Payment is collected in full at check-in
- Taxes of 17.4% will be added to the “due at arrival” fee on your confirmation.
- We have a maximum stay of 14 nights in dormitories.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chicago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 91%

Safety 97%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Showing 231-239 of 239 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: ...

Disliked: ...

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Greetings:

Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel! We know there are many lodging options in Chicago and are happy that you chose to stay with us. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cheers,
Mat Meadows
General Manager

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Kitchen and lounge area very clean and modern staff helpful at all times.

Disliked: Shared bathrooms were overcrowded hence sometimes not very clean.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments of the Chicago Getaway Hostel! We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to have accommodated you in our top-rated Chicago hostel! Guest feedback is of utmost importance to us and we're constantly refining and improving our services to be the best of the best!

We hope to see you again soon!

Mat Meadows
General Manager

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and in a great area

Disliked: The room was a little small.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Greetings:

Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel! We know there are many lodging options in Chicago and are happy that you chose to stay with us. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cheers,

Mat Meadows
General Manager

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Mother and teenager son travelling together... no lots of fun normally...but we did enjoy staying at the Chicagp Getaway Hostel...too bad it was only one night!

Disliked: Nothing in particular

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments of the Chicago Getaway Hostel! We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to have accommodated you in our top-rated Chicago hostel! Guest feedback is of utmost importance to us and we're constantly refining and improving our services to be the best of the best!

We hope to see you again soon!

Mat Meadows
General Manager

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The neighbourhood is nice and quiet.

Disliked: Soundproofing is quite bad and needs to be improved, especially the room doors which are really noisy for all the floor.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Greetings:

Thanks for taking time to review the Chicago Getaway Hostel! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback for which can improve our hostel. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Mat Meadows
General Manager

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Facilities, cleannes and ambience

Disliked: Not restrooms in common areas, not phone signal in most of the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was really friendly.The breakfast which is great.The BBQ events.The facilities : laundry, games, tv room, piano, printer...

Disliked: This is a big hostel, with a lot of people. So, this is harder to meet people than in a little hostel. This hostel is a great choice if you travel in a group.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Clean, has a kitchen, has a really friendly staff, and in a great location!

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: The atmosphere is incredible here and they are not strict about noise or anything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed our hostel and hope you met some great friends while staying with us! We pride ourselves on having as few rules as possible and rely on our guests to behave like adults. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Mat Meadows
General Manager

Check Availability