Website feedback

Reviews of Arctic Adventure Hostel Anchorage Hostel

337 W 33rd Ave, Anchorage, USA

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 88%

Location 77%

Safety 83%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Clean, Quiet and secure place for travelers.
Check In Time is 1 pmCheck Out Time is 11am.
Free WI-FIYou can use Washer & Dryer, Kitchen and Computer.Free Storage space & Parking lot.
We accept cash, credit card and debit card.12% Anchorage Bed Tax will be applied to all rooms/beds upon check in.48 hours notice prior to arrival data for cancellations.No Call/No Shows are charged for the entire reservation plus credit card surcharge.
Sorry, we can not accept children under the age of 12.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Anchorage?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 88%

Location 77%

Safety 83%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff was really friendly.

Disliked: The location a little bit.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: It was very clean

Disliked: Really nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


27 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Great location and service. Friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: some of the bathrooms were well worn and do for a remodel

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


21 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: It was the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in. The kitchen downstairs was large. I loved that I had a private bedroom.

Disliked: Not the best neighborhood but I didn't have any issues.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The bed was very comfortable. And they allowed me to pay for a partial day so I could check out much later than normal.

Disliked: One employee at the front desk was a little rude.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Location, Location, Location!!!! Also, the kitchen was well stocked, had two refrigerators and plenty of room in them. The owners were very personable and pleasant.

Disliked: The window to our room did not latch and it opened onto a walkway. However, we did not have anything stolen.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Clean

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean overall. Nice accommodations.

Disliked: Bathrooms appear to be in the process of being updated. But still clean overall.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Big nice kitchen, fully equipped, rooms are nice

Disliked: It is in the middle of the town, buses are fine, but run once in an hour, stop running in the evening, 35 minutes to walk to the center, internet is good at the kitchen, but not so good in the rooms

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean with great facilities. Super size well-equipped kitchen. Great place to begin your Alaskan roadtrip (might be able to pickup some free bear spray and a cooler, as I am not6 the first to leave them there at the end of my trip).

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability