Website feedback

Reviews of Eurohostel Kiev Kiev Hostel

apt. 31, bldg. 11, blvd. Lesi Ukrainki,, Kiev,, Kiev, Ukraine

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 83%

Location 77%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kiev?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 83%

Location 77%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating


28 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Helpfull people

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Excellent hospitality. They speak English. Free tea and coffee all day. Cheap prices of rooms. Very good location. I will go back there anytime I visit Kiev.

Disliked: Noyhing

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice location - near the metro and a short walk to the Lavra but quite far from the city center.

Disliked: The lack of cleanliness and the bugs. We didn't dare wash in the bathroom since it was so dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff here were amazing in booking my next tickets for me and also delivering me to the bus station on time. Always available to answer any questions. Would stay again.

Disliked: No alcohol is allowed on premises.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: value for money

Disliked: Very difficult to find, no external signs, entrance from the rear of the building, do not attempt to find this place after dark.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My wife and I had an excellent stay at this hostel. Felix and the others were very friendly and helpful. There was free internet and a nice kitchen to use. The hostel is only about a 15 minute walk from the city center or a short metro ride for the lazy (read: me). I highly recommend this place.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Mr. Hinkle
Thank you for your kind words and looking forward to welcome you again!
Feliks and Eurohostel Team

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Large apartment.

Disliked: Location is quite far from subway station.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for good grades. But quite surprised about location - it's just 300 m from the hostel. Is it really far?

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: if you want to live like a local stay here..its just an apartment..you can see how the majority of Kyivits live.

Disliked: no english, 1 bathroom, many loud Russian speakers,Security guard Baboushka in the entranceway on ground level always seems to wonder who i was but couldn't communicate with her since i don't speak Russian. I didn't like the location, i didn't think it was the close to the sites. But metro is close.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the hostel is very safe and clean with comfy beds and fully equiped kitchen

Disliked: a bit of a far walk from center and not a lot of people were staying there when i was so harder to meet people

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability