Website feedback

Reviews of Kiev Central Station Kiev Hostel

Hoholivs'ka, 25 - apt. 11, Kiev, Ukraine

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 84%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kiev?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 84%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: We originally booked this hostel for 2 nights, but ended up staying much longer. Everything about it was awesome and you instantly feel like home. The common room allows you to meet other travelers, and the kitchen facility is perfect to cook a little morning brekkie and start your day with a big smile. Kirra is a gem, and will always be willing to help you know more about the city and its main sights. I would definitely stay again there, thanks for the memories!

Disliked: Not being able to stay longer 😀

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location, very friendly staff, nice atmosphere. Great hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I and am my girlfriend really liked the hostel. It was clean. The staff was very friendly. Met interesting people.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The atmosphere is really good and the staff is helpful. Common space is quite large and there were several bathrooms on my floor; the hostel is quite small but they've used the space very well. General note on Kiev: Friendly people and excellent food. Make sure you find an outlet of Puzata Hata!

Disliked: The hostel is close to the train station and there are some good local bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood. It's a bit far to some other parts of the city centre.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, 15min walk to train station and to Independence Sq.

Disliked: Needed a good deep clean. Appeared clean enough on the surface but dusty floors and unclean looking shower ceilings!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I LIKE EVERY THING ABOUT THE PROPERTY.

Disliked: NOTHING.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This hostel was like a family. Yaroslava is extremely helpful and the atmosphere is very nice

Disliked: Only problem is due to the situation in Ukraine, most travelers have been scared away, even though there is no fighting anywhere near Kyiv

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very helpful staff, lovely people around, shame i only had 1 night to spend there, i wish i had a chance to hang around a bit more.

Disliked: pretty much nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Honestly one of the best hostels that I have ever stayed in my life! Firstly, the location is great!! Close to the main train station, close to metro stations or you can go for a walk and reach the main avenue quite easily. Secondly, the interior is THE BOMB! The reason why I loved this place so much is because I felt like I was staying in my own house, it is very cosy, comfortable and inviting. The kitchen has everything you need, there are several showers and toilets so great for everyone getting ready in the morning. I loved this place!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability