Website feedback

Vardar Family Pension Guesthouse

Ataturk Mah., Sahabeddindede Cad. No: 9, Selcuk, Turkey

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 70%

Location 98%

Safety 92%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Laundry Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Selcuk?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 70%

Location 98%

Safety 92%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Stayed here with my wife in a double room in October 2015. This budget hotel had everything we needed - wifi, breakfast, warm and comfortable bedding and sheets, and a hot water shower.It has an excellent central location - 2 mins walk (you read it right) from the main bus and dolmush (minibus) depot ; 2 mins from walk from the nearest supermarket and restaurant center.The owners and managers are an adorable senior Yugolav/Turkish couple. They helped us with generous filling of water. The breakfast is simple (compared to to other places I have stayed) but filling Turkish breakfast .Selcuk is a very beautiful, quaint little town with warm people, and our stay in vardar Pension made it all the more comfortable and memorable. Cannot think of a better location - yet quite.

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff doesn't seem to speak a lot of english, so it can get a bit complicated to get informations (but the man speaks german, it helps!). We had the twin bed room and it was a basic although ok for the price. Good breakfast. Location is perfect, right at the bus station.

Disliked: The only problem we had was that the owner made us pay on arrival and we didnt have our printed confirmation at hand, so we ended up paying something like 15 TL extras (the man didnt deduce the online deposit we had made...and the room happened to be more expensive than online too)without realizing it. So just make sure you have the confirmation because the communication is really hard otherwise!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very nice Family-run Pension, ideal if you are looking for a cheap, clean place to stay for a night or two, located in the centre of Selcuk, 40min walk to Ephesos (4km) or take a dolmus; directly next to Selcuk bus Station; very Kind, cute, old couple who make you feel welcome from the very first Moment :) Grandpa serves you breakfast on the terrace in the morning; don't expect a luxury breakfast buffet, but it is absolutely sufficient; very clean

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is good. Easy to find. Just besides the bus terminial.

Disliked: room is small.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Deniz, the owner, is great. Gave me a recommendation for next pansiyon in Fethiye. Always a pleasant smile on his face.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location close to bus & train station, main street central. Seval very knowledgable & helpful. Room was rustically comfortable for staying.

Disliked: Meager Rationed breakfast. For this nightly rate, room should include a Mini-Refrigerator.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: near to the bus terminal ! n full of kind and honest people. really love the family atmosphere in the lobby haha

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: We felt very welcome in this family pensions and this host was very nice. She drove us to her swimming pool in her other hotel that she recently built for free and it was great considering the warm temperatures during the day. Also, the atmosphere is great and the location is perfect - close to the AutoGar and to the local buses. Breakfast on the roof terrace was great!

Disliked: There are no mirrors in the rooms or in the bathroom. We were a bit disappointed to find out that we had to pay an extra 5 TL a night if we wanted the air conditioning as it was not indicated anywhere before . The breakfast may be the worse that we have had in Turkey - the plate that is used with little compartments made us feel like we were convicts and a buffet like in any other pension would be nicer.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A great little family run pension! While little English spoken, they made us feel welcome as f it were a home.Close distance to Ephesus and bus station

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is good, bed is comfortable

Disliked: Breakfast is really basic

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability