Website feedback

Boomerang Guesthouse Guesthouse

Atatrk mah.1047 Skak no 10, Seluk, Izmir, Selcuk, Turkey

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 95%

Safety 87%

Staff 91%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Selcuk?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 95%

Safety 87%

Staff 91%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Comfy bed, hot water, delis food, amazing owners, lovely fellow guests

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice place, we'll run with a good bar

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great property. I received a warm welcome by the lovely owners. Loved the restaurant. Great location. 5 minutes walk from the bus station. Wish I could have stayed longer. Standard Turkish breakfast.

Disliked: I found hairs on my bed, so was unsure if my linen had been changed. Also lifted the sheet and saw the mattress protector was filthy- please change it!Not easy to meet fellow traveller's. Please organise social activities, for the solo travellers...eg. games night

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was quite cheap and the location is excellent - it was a mere 5 minutes from the central bus station.

Disliked: There were no personal lockers provided for the guests staying in the dorm.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owners are the friendliest and most easygoing people in Turkey! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the location is great (1 minute from the town centre), everything is clean and safe, advice is always offered and the restaurant serves great food at a very affordable price. The value for money was insane and my friend and I couldn't recommend this hostel enough!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff is very very kind. It's very close to bus station. Room and bathroom are very clean. 직원들 굉장히 친절하고 짐을 굉장히 흔쾌히 맡아주고 심지어는 화로 앞에 앉아서 쉬라고 까지 해줘서 비오는날 신발도 말리고감. 아침은 간단하며 괜찮았음. 기차역에서 5~10분정도 걸리고 버스정류장은 바로 앞임. 무엇보다 방이 깨끗하고 화장실도 깨끗하고 드라이기도 있음. 수건도 두개나 마련되있음. 암튼 강추!!짱짱맨!! 이 가격에 이런데 없을듯

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The couple that runs the place are laid back and went out of their way to help out. The restaurant is quite excellent as well. Ephesus is only 15-20 minutes away by foot. I had an excellent stay - I highly recommend the Boomerang Guesthouse.

Disliked: Nothing, really.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 없음

Disliked: 사기꾼, 교활함,,

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Convenient location. Good English. Adjoining restaurant is a good place to talk to fellow travellers.

Disliked: The bed was clean but really lumpy. Private bathroom means you have to cross the public hallway and struggle with difficult to use keys for access.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This review is for the dorm room, where I stayed one night at the end of July. Generally speaking, Boomerang is a great place to stay. It's a family run guesthouse and they are extremely kind and helpful and go out of their way to make you feel at home, especially the owner. I was warmly welcomed, shown my room, and offered a complimentary welcome drink and tips on visiting the surrounding sites. Any question or issue I raised was kindly attended to. The room itself was quite clean and I had no issues with warm water or anything of the like. The adjacent restaurant/garden area is extremely relaxing and enjoyable and a great place to kill some time if you're waiting out the midday summer heat or waiting for your bus/airplane. WiFi runs well, and the location is truly excellent. Overall, the warmth and hospitality of the staff/family and the nice outdoor garden make it a place worth staying, despite the negatives (below).

Disliked: Because it's a family run guesthouse, it seems that at peak times they can be a bit stressed for attention. An extra hand or two during these moments could help. This is particularly true of the dorm room bathrooms, of which there were two shared bathrooms for twelve beds (note also that although a dorm room of 10 beds was advertised on HB, there were actually 12 beds). The showers and floors could have been cleaner, and more regular cleanups throughout the day would be very helpful. Note that the showers, though fine, are on the smaller side. Additionally, the toilet paper in both bathrooms ran out and was not added throughout my stay (I didn't make mention of this though, I'm sure if I had it would have been attended to). Unfortunatley breakfast was not up to par with other comparable venues, but I did not try their restaurant food, which seemed promising. Finally, during my stay, including during breakfast, the outdoor garden/restaurant area had quite a fair amount of flies occupying the space, which kind of marred an otherwise wonderful experience.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability