Website feedback

Reviews of Big Apple Hostel Istanbul Hostel

Akbiyik Caddesi Bayramfirin Sok no:12, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dryer
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Important Information

Check-in: 12:00 pm
Check-out: 11:00 am
Cancellation Policy: 24 hours

We can arrange all kind of daily Istanbul city tours for Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, underground Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Dolmabahce Palace, Bosphorus, Turkish Bath, Archaeological and all kind of Anatolian tours to: Cappadocia, Ephesus, Pergamium, Bursa, Pamukkale, Aphrodisias, Troy, Gallipoli, and Canakkale.

Take advantage of our FAST and FREE Internet service. We have several computers available for guests to use and we also have wireless internet connection throughout our hostel - so if you bring your own laptop, you can connect from the comfort of your own room too! We are a party hostel. So, please note that if we see the right crowd of customers, we don't like to miss a chance to party and we will party.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


03 Jun 2019

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: It is well arranged property

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2019

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: People, service, management everything is 10/10

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


16 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: A terrific hostel. Great atmosphere I met so many wonderful people and staff was nice as well.

Disliked: Na

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


12 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The very helpful reception staff who went out of their way to look after their guests. They helped in booking trips. Their knowledge of the Istanbul area was great. They were always keen to chat and share a cup of tea. The guests were really friendly too and made everyone feel welcome. The top deck was aso the breakfast area and had a great view of the city. Highly recommend this a a great budget accommodation.

Disliked: Shower was not great in single room with ensuite, no holder for the shower head.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Its very nice hostel , staff very very nice and helpful , hostel location excellent, 3 min from tram station which can use it for any where you want to go inside ISTANBUL , very closed for all sultan Ahmed museums , shops , reaturants. Breakfast very nice with sea view , make your morning mode different .

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Clean, quite luxurious for the price, AMAZING staff who were helpful in so many ways!

Disliked: No complaints at all!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I had a nice stay in this hostel. My room (12p dorm) was huge, beds were comfortable. Under my bed there was some space to leave my belongings (I could lock them). Hostel was clean. Breakfast was very good (buffet). Stuff was helpful and friendly. Hostel organises a walking tour as well as a pub crawl so you can easily meet other travellers as well as taste fabolous night life in Istanbul.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, confortable room, good breakfast. The pub crawl was good!

Disliked: The wi-fi didn't work inside the room

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is excellent for the main tourist sights and the tram. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The room security is appalling. I discovered that all the room locks on the third floor opened with the same key. I also checked one on the fourth floor with the same result. Similarly, my room could be opened by the keys from other rooms. John I suspect that all the rooms have identical locks. There was a safe in my room but it wasn't bolted down.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Truly wonderful. Perfect to socialize, perfect location, perfect facilitiıes, perfectly clean. Let me mentıon the perfect atmosphere agaın. Enver ıs one of a kınd. makes the place lıke a home away from home.

Disliked: Nothıng at all!!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability