Website feedback

Reviews of Orient Hostel Istanbul Hostel

Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No:9, 34400 Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 139 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Good locarion, good price/value.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel in a great location. Good breakfast. Great value for the money.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has an amazing location - one of the best of any hostels I've ever stayed at. A very short walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, and Topkapi Palace. Just maybe one tram stop from the Grand Bazaar. Rooftop Terrace has great views

Disliked: - There was no AC in our room and it was sweltering. - They didn't organize any tours or pub crawls - No real community space. They didn't really help you to meet people, which is one of the main points of hostels in my opinion

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great atmosphere and friendly staff. Really pleasant!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is ALL it says it is..The staff were extremely helpful whenboth of my flights were cancelled from Dehli and my arrival was 24 hours late. nothing was a trouble and I have extended my stay..I would most certainly reccomend this hostel to others.

Disliked: i was more than happy with my stay here..and would return..I reccomend this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Stayed here twice, in the 30 bed dorm and a 6 bed dorm. Both comfortable, clean and secure with lockers provided and free use of the safe behind reception. The free breakfast was probably one of the better ones I had in Turkey as well. All the staff were helpful and friendly

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Guys at the reception very helpful and friendly

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I have always stayed here when I come to Istanbul. The property is clean, well located and, super easy to get to. The breakfast is good and I love the terrace. The employees are always really nice and accomodating.

Disliked: I wish the hostel had fans in the rooms because they are really warm but other than that, it is great!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Abigail,

We are glad that you liked your stay at Orient this time as well. Just an update, we placed the fans in the rooms as it started to get hot here, thank you for your nice words and help to improve ourselves :)

Looking forward to seeing you for your next time in Istanbul.

Yucel
Reception

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Orient Hostel is located very near to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. The staff was very friendly and available 24 hours to assist you with your needs. Great location, great staff, and great price! Highly recommended!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was staying at Orient for 5 nights and I really enjoyed it. It's really worth for the money (the breakfast, wifi and location). I had continued for one more night after my trips to Cappadocia, Pamukkale, Selcuk, Izmir and Canakkale. Then after I returned from Rome, I was staying for another night before my flight back to Kuala Lumpur. The staffs (Sadi and Yucel were really friendly and helpful). Thumbs up for Orient !!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability