Website feedback

Reviews of Istiklal oldcity Istanbul Hostel

alemdar mahallesi divanyolu caddesi numara 70/4 su, Istanbul, Turkey

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 89%

Location 96%

Safety 89%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Cancellation policy: 48h before arrival.
Payment upon arrival by cash.

Check in from 14:00 to 23:00 .
Check out before 11:00 .

Taxes included.
Breakfast included.

General:
No curfew.
Lock out from 00:00 until 00:00.
Child friendly.
We also offer a print out service any time if you need to print out.
If you need a private pickup service, just let us know your flight details.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Istanbul?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 89%

Location 96%

Safety 89%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


05 Dec 2019

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Couldn’t have asked for a better place to start a trip in Turkey. Wonderful and friendly staff, area was safe, breakfast was large. I will definitely be back if I am in Istanbul again.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very friendly, helpful and pleasant staff. They want the guests always with a smile, so they do all they can to pursue that. Cozy common area and terrace. Nice breakfast with turkish coffee and very good tea. Confy bed in a good decorated room. I will come back for sure. The location is great as well.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating


25 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Close to the old city centre.

Disliked: It's located on the main street, thus being very noisy. The cleanliness is not good. The staff members also sleep in the dorm when off duty. Doesn't have kitchen facilities.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: We were hosted in a room under the roof, 2minutes walking from the hostel réception. You Have to be brave to go trough the stairs, but it really worth it. Nice atmosphere with Wood , and Amazing view especially at night. It was also really quiet. I definitly recomend !

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The chillout are on the roof. Comfortable beds. Helpful staff. But most of all for its superb location.

Disliked: The stairs

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: terrace view I loved I was so compfortable and happy there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: super comfi beds

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The istiklal is best place you can ever find in istanbul. 100 percent satisfaction.... Rooms, breakfast,staff.great pub crawl party and the tour I was recommended was cheap and great ! owner dodo made me feel at home !

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It was a wonderful moment in my life. Hotel located in the central part of Istanbul. There are many cafes and restaurants, shops and museums nearby. Recently renovated, hostel is very clean. I liked terrace very much - great view, enjoy and comfortable. Very comfortable rooms - a great big bed, good pillows, new towels. Also cleanly and cozy other areas at hostel - I think, owner of hostel loved him business very much. Well located at the tram station Sultanahmet -half minutes walk .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It was good stay staff was very helpfull.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability