Website feedback

Ufuk Hotel Pension Guesthouse

Goreme Open Air Museum Way no:26, Goreme, Turkey

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 91%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Goreme?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 91%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Location in the rocks , easy to find. Nice . Friendly welcome . Had nice honey for breakfast.

Disliked: Heating went on and off as it was quiet so they turned it off! Hot water off too.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I enjoyed my 5 days in one of the verandah rooms here. The exterior is not flash, but the interior courtyard is charming and an easy going place to just hang about. The location was great, on the side of town with the most interesting attractions and with pleasant views. The staff were very helpful, chatty and speak excellent English. I found that they would get better prices and value for tour and rental bookings than if I went to the shops myself. The rooms are simple but comfortable and I slept well. The local water can have a "weedy" smell and this can affect the bathroom, but airing out the bathroom occasionally will fix this. Breakfast typical Turkish style. Free wifi, good quality.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice location about 5-8 mins from bus station

Disliked: when i paid some fee before. the staff said i should pay the whole amount not the fee listed

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: manager was kind and helpful

Disliked: manager was kind and helpful

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rento, ystävällinen ja avulias henkilökunta.

Disliked: Amiainen visi alkaa 1 tuntia aikaisemmin.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff are some of the most helpful people I have ever met in my entire life. And a big, tasty, healthy breakfast is included!

Disliked: If there were rooms carved out of the rock, I was not aware of them.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: convenient, great views, great views, great filling breakfast and apple tea. The chap running the show while I was there was very helpful and spoke good English. There are numerous shops and restaurants a few minutes away

Disliked: Not so sure about the Cave dorm, it was rather musty in there with a clamy air. I stayed for a few nights, and it was all good. Obviously no wifi in the cave rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beautiful place and very very friendly and helpfull staff. I recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Muito bem localizada , com o dono e a família sempre por perto sempre prestativos.Agendamos os passeios e o vôo de balão através da pousada e ambos foram excelentes. Ficamos no quarto / caverna que era bem quentinho, mas o banheiro não cheirava muito bem.Bom café da manhã.

Disliked: O banheiro do quarto apesar de parecer limpo não cheirava muito bem.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location close to the city center, friendly staff, and staying in a cave-room was fun even though it was a bit damp.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability