Website feedback

Reviews of Pineapple Guesthouse Phuket Hostel

291/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Payment of the balance is by cash only.

Please email us if you would like us to arrange an airport pickup (750 baht for a car, from 1000 baht for a minibus if you are a larger group) or if you would like us to send you a map with directions in Thai..

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Phuket?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good location, and the hostel staff recomended a place just across the road to rent motorbikes from which was a great way to see the island. There's not much night-life in Karon but there is a great bar 2 mins from the hostel that's really good.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Steve and Lek were really helpful. clean and big lockers. Breakfast was great too. Got us good deals for ferry to Koh Phi Phi and recommended good shops. Would recommend for anyone looking to stay in Karon beach. Less than five minutes to beach and lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

Disliked: Went in low season so a bit quiet but no different anywhere else. Only had fans in dorm room and not ac.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

There is A/C in the dorm. Could be it wasn't turned on. Sorry about that.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


31 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good value and friendly staff

Disliked: 10 bed doorm still needs work. Smells bad. Possible smell is methane gas from joining washroom. Exposed pipe leaks gas and smell. Not huge problem, but a little uncomfortable.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review.

We have had a couple of comments on the smell in the dorm bathrooms and we are working on this. It's not always there but I noticed it yesterday.

We'll be making general improvements to the dorm during the low season, especially the bathrooms.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice staff and rooms.

Disliked: A little far from the main area in Phuket. Very quiet at night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: One of the best hostels I've stay at on my 3 months journey through South-East Asia. The staff is super super friendly, beds are clean and it's a 3 minutes walk from the beach. I absolutely recommend you to stay here!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: it was a very very clean hostel. the staff was nice and helpful. very close to Karon beach, only few blocks, and 15min walking to Kata beach. Great value for money.

Disliked: although the bathroom was clean, it was always smelly because didn't have ventilation.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We had some work done during June to hopefully solve the smelly bathroom problem.

No complaints since

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked the location, the owner and his wife were who were particularly friendly. I had a disagreement with a motorbike taxi and they effectively 'hid' me until he disappeared. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. I also left something there and they emailed me straight away and are very kindly sending it on for me.

Disliked: The mattresses sank in the middle.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very cheap, definitely value for money. The beach is quite near and that is why the location was good for us. Staff was also helpful.

Disliked: It was a bit noisy also in the middle of the night. We stayed on the 1st floor, so it could be different on the upper floors.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great location close to the beach, clean, cheap and friendly staff.each bed had their own fan and powerpoint and lockers were reasonable size.

Disliked: beds were a little hard

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the comments. We'll be improving the dorm beds during the low season.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean, comfortable, secure, helpful staff. Aircon in private rooms functioning well.

Disliked: nothing of note.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability