Website feedback

Reviews of Jomtien Hostel Pattaya Hostel

jomtien beach road Turn at sarita hotel, 279/347 Moo 12 soi Somprasong plaza, Pattaya, Thailand

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 84%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pattaya?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 84%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Location and security.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: -

Disliked: Price / Value, There are many stray cats, very annoying.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Jomtien Hostel is a great place to stay if you want to spend time in Pattaya but don't want to be in the middle of the madness of the Walking Street and the main centre. It's a lovely hostel and is so clean and safe. We had a 4 bed room with A/C and the shower was really good. Room is really well equipped with TV, fridge and microwave. The staff were so so helpful and couldn't do enough for us. There's a kitchen with really good facilities as well and there's a multi-purpose fitness machine that does the job if you want to exercise. Getting around Pattaya from Jomtien is also really easy with the trucks and you can get to the centre for 10baht. The restaurant that is recommended by the hostel 'Ecology Jomtien' is also amazing and is so cheap. Can't recommend this place enough - we were only meant to stay 1 week and ended up there for 3.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

we where so pleased to have good fun here thanks
see you on your next stay
jomtienhostel team

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the hostel is very close to the beach, the staff is friendly and helpful (but not very talkative), the free water is great, our room (triple) was nice and clean

Disliked: if you'd like to be in the centre of pattaya, this isn't the right hostel for you

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff.

Disliked: No beer or info. re minibuses to different destinations either close to or far away.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

for beer just ask we have
Info just ask . what info ? you come to a town
Please have a plan .we do not know all what you like .we try our best to answer.
Now the MINIBUSES! Good question there are over 20 different private companies all over town
to 100 destinations , we are all lost with this
so i recommend all to go to the one of the 3 main bus Station in Bangkok transit
i realize it is not easy for the traveler , but we cannot be responsible for the transport policies in Thailand

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Great rooms, helpful staff, is away from the centre of town which we preferred as was much quieter and less touristy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location, peaceful, friendly host, great food nearby

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: nearness of the beach:)

Disliked: During our stay, there was a floor renovation from 7am till 10pm.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

yes indeed we do renovate but the times are from 10.00 till 19.00
you got your numbers twisted round .
we are adding 1 extra bathroom in each or the 7 dorms total 7 more shower options for your comfort
We are sorry for the inconvenience but works need to be done , construction over en july.
thanks

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Everything !!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks marie see you next year

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was clean, has a lift and balcony.The manager is a nice guyThe rooms are lovely with big double bed, TV, air con, furniture and a very nice bathroom.I would recommend a stay here especially if you want a short trip out to stay clear of the Pattaya madness.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability