Website feedback

Reviews of Jomtien Hostel Pattaya Hostel

jomtien beach road Turn at sarita hotel, 279/347 Moo 12 soi Somprasong plaza, Pattaya, Thailand

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 84%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pattaya?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 84%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

Showing 41-50 of 80 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was very pleasantly surprised by this hostel. First, I screwed up my booking and Joe (owner) immediately fixed it for me. The hostel is at the end of a quiet street about 1 minute to Jomtien Beach with it's long waterfront - great for strolling. Close to lots of food places - very convenient - not in the middle of the busier/crazier parts of Pattaya - which I liked. The Hostel is spotlessly clean, and my upgraded room -altho not a great view - was a delight! It was large, nicely firnished with an armoire, an in-room safe, table and 2 chairs, nite table with reading lamp, air conditioning AND a fridge with 2 bottles of complimentary water. The bathroom was huge and clean. I could not ask for more. The staff were friendly and helpful, there's a good nighttime security system,DVDs, a bookshelf, a cafe (which I never had a chance to use), 3 computers in the lobby and a small lounging area with TV. Very excellent experience. Thanks Joe and staff!

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything! I'm surprised this hostel wasn't swarming with people! I only saw 3 other guests while I was there, although a dozen rooms were occupied - very quiet - which is a good thing unless you need a lot of people around.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it is clean and tidy. the host is friendly and giving a lot of hand.

Disliked: nothing bad.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: great staff, close to the beach, close to good restaurants

Disliked: far away from the main area of the city, lost a lot of time taking taxis that i would have wanted to spend other wise

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely clean, cool rooms. Fresh towels everyday in the private rooms. Nice bathroom.

Disliked: It was hard to find at first and its a little walk down a side street.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: quiet

Disliked: not central of pattaya

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A great place to stay :) good value and just a few yards down the road to the beach :) a tuk tuk cab ride away to beach road and the walking streets of Pattaya (10B each way) there are food places everywhere with great prices, the room was awesome with a clean comfy bed and AC :)

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Relatively quiet neiborhood with floods of Russians...really short distance to the beach.

Disliked: It seemed like someone had entered the room while I was taking shower and my cash in the purse was gone...I didn't realize it till I was almost arrive downtown...luckily I have money somewhere else...

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hi Yizhuo Wang
you did not report the incident to the staff.
there was 3/4 girls sharing at time
please never leave your money in a shared room
for this would surely disappear
Jomtien hostel cannot be said not safe in this case .
thanks for your understanding.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: No dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Everything was nice. The room was very clean and the staff very charmy.

Disliked: Maybe the only thing bad I can say it was a bit far from the center of the city.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Huge clean room and bathroom with all facilities, nice staff, lift to room and good location, in walking distance to the beach, and restaurants, bus to walking street is easy from the main road..

Disliked: Only one girl in the large dorm (all be it a cool girl who I made friends with and had a great night out with) and me, so not many people or much going on.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability