Website feedback

Reviews of Jomtien Hostel Pattaya Hostel

jomtien beach road Turn at sarita hotel, 279/347 Moo 12 soi Somprasong plaza, Pattaya, Thailand

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 84%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pattaya?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 84%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

Showing 21-30 of 80 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: One of the best hostel I've ever stayed! Friendly and helpful owner John, nice location in the more quiet part of Ptt - Jomtien, rooftop terraсe and, exactly, excellent value for money. I stayed here during Xmas, despite of that I was alone in 6-bed dorm with private bathroom and balcony (were u can smoke) feeling like a quieen))) Jonh run a party on th Xmas eve and it was so nice!

Disliked: Totally nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: its clean, safe, and located right on Jomtein Beach, easily accessible to walking street, 2nd road, rented a vehicle as well which was too good in condition and accurate, no bluffing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very nice and clean room, friendly staff, 5 min from beach! it's worth more than you pay:) rekomenduoju uzsukti, tikrai nebrangus hostelis ir svarbiausiai svarus:)

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: i had liked every thing other than the thai staff hear.they dont have friendly attitudes other than the french owner mr jhon.he is a fine friendly person with lots of talents....he will speak any language.

Disliked: thai staff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

the staff has been briefed on the issue should be better now .
as in any place it is not easy to keep the whole team smiling
but as we can see normally it goes well

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It was really nice...Pattaya is known for its sleeze balls, and because Jomtien beach is a little way away your not in the middle of all the go go bars! The beach is nicer and its less sleezy...but if you want to experience all that you just hop on a bus thing and its like 10bht to get there 24 hours a day!! What more could you want!!!!?

Disliked: I'm soooo surprised that throughout the 2 nights here I have only met one girl (she was ace and we had a FAB night out) but other than that its like aghost hostel....but i don't know why! Its a hidden tresure...I will come again!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: This was my second time staying here. It's cheap, clean and roomy with a good cheap breakfast option. The location is close to the beach but on a quiet soi so you don't have to put up with noise from the bars etc. No bunks, just beds and The women's dorm is split into two rooms so you can get a private for the cost of a very cheap dorm bed if you go when they're not busy.

Disliked: Some times you get stray dogs wandering outside at night, which I don't like, but that's everywhere in Thailand.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Quite, cheap

Disliked: I felt unsafe when I stayed alone as no much people you may see when you go from the Jomtien beach to the hostel and half of the hostel/house are empty. The guy is not nice as his attitude told me that he didn't want me to bother him or ask him everything. The location is far from Pattaya (about 20-25 mins taxi - although it was only 10 baht). Girls, don't choose it if you have other choice.


The property's response is

Dear girl from HK
sorry to hear of you feel unsafe, we have 60 girls per month stay in the dorm
you seem to be the only one to judge Jomtien hostel so severely .
we changed the manager he was on his last days , may be that is why he was not responsive to your requests .
It is good to see that Jomtien hostel guest are mostly happy with their stay with US
i can understand some are not . we wish you more happiness always

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: cheap, quiet, safe

Disliked: location

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, easy walk to the beach and friendly street. Very quiet and relaxed hostel.

Disliked: No air-conditioning led to rooms getting quite warm when full.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

the dorm room does not have air condition , as advertised ,
Thailand is also a warm country,
if this becomes uncomfortable you can always take a private room for they are Air Conditioned .

Check Availability