Website feedback

Reviews of Jomtien Hostel Pattaya Hostel

jomtien beach road Turn at sarita hotel, 279/347 Moo 12 soi Somprasong plaza, Pattaya, Thailand

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 84%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pattaya?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 84%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

Showing 11-20 of 80 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff was very friendly and helpful, openly offering helpful tips about getting round pattaya. would gladly stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: It’s exceptional.We know the manager and this is the 6th time we have stayed here in last 4 years.They are just too good people.An excellent quite place but very close to all the necessities and the beach is awesome.I highly recommend this place.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks for your continuous support ,
we value our customers

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The property was clean, down a quiet, safe street, just minutes away from the beach.

Disliked: No shower amenities.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have stayed in many hotels not only in Thailand but around the world..but jomtien hostel was absolutely the best value for money accommodation ive experienced for a long time..the guys there will go out of there way to help u...location is fantastic. price is great...have already told all my mates to go and stay there for there upcoming holidays. ...excellent jib guys ..see u in 10 months....mike henry...

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your encouragement
we will keep the good job up.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good location for getting into pattaya clean tidy friendly very pleasent excellent services polite staff i do think anybody wanting good hostel book in here its worth it

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks for your encouraging comments
we do our best to make your stay a pleasant one .
the positive customers make the hostel a good place to stay

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The guys who run this place are very welcoming and helpful.The rooms were spacious and cleanBeds were comfortable!ACShort walk to the beachBalcony

Disliked: If I had to pick one thing it would be one bathroom for 8 people... We stayed in an 8 bed dorm BUT luckily there were only 3-4 of us during our stay. I would imagine it would get quite hectic if the room was full... For the price you pay and the fact that it's a hostel you can't really complain ;)Overall good experience.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Very quite, far from all the noise go go bars but close to restaurants, decent bars, local shops and just 3 minutes walk to the beach, the manager very nice Thai guy and the owner from France such a cool gentleman guy, able to help you at any moment; specially when is annoying guesses from Spain and England reach at the dormitories at 4am really they don't have any consideration to the others when everybody is sleeping, the owner kick them at early morning, good job boss!!!

Disliked: Nothing, for me this hostel is the place always I'll be back!!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

year on year it is our customers that make the hostel the place it is
we listen to all comments and thrive to better our services

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The cheaappest l could find in Pattaya free WiFi and good bed and public transport only two hundred mmeters away

Disliked: The place is far from all activity night life shopping but close to the beach the area was not so. Nice and there was no usually hostel people around only one toilet

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

your rating does not reflect the text
you say we are the cheapest you could find .
the dorm is 7 people with one en suite toilet to share as advertised
you can also book a privet room for more comfort
but then is is more expensive .your choice.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Good size room, value for money, easy reach to the beach.

Disliked: I really felt comfortable in the room, clean and fresh. Excellent Value..

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it very close to Jomtien Beach, just walk distance about 200 meters

Disliked: i booked for 4 male dorm and 1 female dorm with shared bathroom each, but when i get in to the room, there was an old man sleep inside the room. And the staff said that there's no male/female dorm for now, just mixed dorm. So i just don't understand why there's no announcemnt to me while check-in.


The property's response is

dear you took basic dorm and you note poorly our facilities
when most customers say the dorms are nice and spacious ,
you even get a fridge and balcony.confortable beds sheets
value at 250 baht 60% we are close to the cheapest in town
true we changed the dorms to mixed in between the time you booked and your visit
but you also did not come to me and tell your disappointment.
since it has been mixed your case was the only one with this issue we do apologize
what is it more you need ?

Check Availability