Website feedback

Reviews of The Bananas - Off the beaten track Hostel Krabi Hostel

54 Moo 2, Tamboon Khao Thong Amper Muang, Krabi, Thailand

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 99%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Prepayment,

We will send you the paypal invoice regarding the prepayment once you made the reservation online. Please pay the prepayment in time to guarantee the Room.

If you can the reservation 7 days before the arrival, we will refund you the prepayment; otherwise the prepayment is non-refundable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krabi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 99%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: We were so looking forward to our stay and Bananas and after returning home, we wish we were still there and wish we had stayed longer as part of our three week Thailand trip. We are still thinking about it now. The ambience struck us straight away with backpackers of all ages enjoying a few beers in the communal area. Bananas is truly exceptional with great ambience, great facilities and fantastic, enthusiastic staff, especially Ollie who is just a star.

Disliked: There cannot surely be anything to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location, very laid back,friendly staff, wonderful food,nice group of like minded travelers. If you would like to relax away from the action this is a great spot.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Man this place is paradise. I booked for four nights but immediately extended to eight because the location is so serene and beautiful. On-site they offer everything that you need, so I only left the resort three times, choosing instead to spend my days gazing out to the ocean from my hammock. I stand by my decision.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Bananas is in a beautiful location at Ta Lane, away from the main tourist area of Ao Nang and just a little closer to the 'real' Thailand. There is still plenty to do, and the main towns are only a short bus, scooter or taxi ride away. The beautiful islands of Koh Yao Noi and Koh Yao Yoi are only a ferry ride away.The atmosphere at the hostel is excellent, and the communal dinner (always excellent) provides a great opportunity for people to get to know each other. The honour system for food and drink only adds to this, and the prices are beyond reasonable.Facilities are very good (power showers , wifi, mosquito nets etc.) and kept very clean. Ollie and the staff are always friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: This place was the perfect escape from busy Singapore. I loved the serenity that the location provided, and the ambiance created by Olli at the hostel was wonderful. Daily communal dinner provided opportunities for strangers to bond over food, and make plans together for the next day. Needless to say, the food was excellent, and I miss it! Olli and his staff were helpful and friendly, they make an effort to know all the guests and learn more about them. They would also recommend activities based on your needs or desires. It felt like a home away from home, and I found much-needed soulful rest here.To Olli and staff, thank you so much for the memorable stay! I love The Bananas! :]]

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We LOVED staying at the bungalows! Firstly the bungalows are located 30km from Krabi town so well off the tourist track we loved visiting the local villages and walking round their markets experiencing something that not every tourist gets to see. We stayed in a bamboo bungalow with private bathroom which was lovely. During the days we rented to the moped visited krabi town, travelled up the north to national parks and caves which again are so secluded you feel like you have experience something really special! Ollie also organises excursions we did the day trip round the islands and the kayaking. There is a fridge stocked with food and drink plus the kitchen is open from 7-3 to order food and you just write everything in the honesty book. Dinner is served at 7:00 and is communal we met so many lovely people evenings were spent chatting, playing cards sharing stories, a great place attracts great people! It was very sad to leave but we will defiantly be planing a return visit , Ollie is a great host I could listen to his stories all night and also if you go and you plan on buying souvenirs then please please buy the jewellery that is made by the gardener he is such a lovely guy and it's great to see who your money goes too! Thank you Ollie and everyone who made our holiday such a memorable and fantastic experience!!!!!!!

Disliked: Nothing everything was perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved Everything about the bananas! A really lovely, chilled out place with beautiful scenery and a great atmosphere! There isn't a lot around in terms of shops etc but you can rent a scooter or bike for a reasonable price. We would 100% stay again and definitely reccomend it.

Disliked: No.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing place, amazing owner, amazing food. I'm simply referring to paradise when i talk to people about it.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its just THE perfect place....

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Cool, chilled out, layed back vibe. Great food and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability