Website feedback

Good Dream Guesthouse Guesthouse

83 Uttarakit Road, Muang, Krabi, Thailand

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 78%

Staff 88%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bar APM-96
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Meals available
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Property Policies & Conditions
Check in - 12.00
Check out - 11.00
Reception 08.00 - 22.00
Cancellation 3 days in advance please
No credit card accept, cash only please
No smoking inside building
Breakfast not included
We accept guests at the age of 18 year-old or more

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krabi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 78%

Staff 88%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: I liked the staff because everyone was extremely helpful. I also thought the location was excellent because it was easy to catch the bus to Ao Nang and the boat to Railay. The night market and food market were also a 5 minute walk. There is a laundry place across the street. Everything is really convenient. Also the rooms are really clean. They have rooms with private and shared bath. Both are extremely clean. If you need something, the staff are ready to help. The restaurant is also excellent.

Disliked: I would definitely not recommend booking the fan room. You will wish you had the A.C. because the fan room is extremely hot. However it was my mistake for booking the fan room in the beginning. I was able to change to an A.C. room and paid the difference. It made my stay really enjoyable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Bryan and Wi Wi!! Absolutely amazing vibe and character and although we talked for very brief moments in our stay, from the first hello they made us feel at home and comfortable. Beautiful artwork around the place and a menu that would cater for a majority of travellers both on a budget or a vegetarian diet like myself (which other vegetarians would agree can prove quite difficult at times to sustain whilst travelling through most parts of Asia).I appreciated how upfront Bryan is in explaining the reason behind everything, for example charging a very small amount for bringing your own alcohol into the hostel or the pricing of the tours and boat trips offered, which, by the way were probably the best in town.

Disliked: Our room was really stuffy but for good reason as it was a room without windows and in the middle of the hostel but still didn't keep us from staying there for a few nights as everything else made up for it!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Lovely atmosphere even played a film in the cafe. You get a towel which Is a plus.

Disliked: You have to make your own bed and the bathrooms are not nice.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Simple, basic, good location, value for the charge

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central location in downtown Krabi with easy access to buses, shops, restaurants, street food, and bars. Also, it's cheap with an easygoing laid back staff.

Disliked: My room had a fan but it was exceptionally hot. I believe this is an outcome to Thai summers and poor ventilation.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were really friendly and helpful, the room and shared bathroom were very clean. Good location in the town with its sister property Good Dream 2.Both serving now food and good service.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Owner Bryan is fast with helping we had a broken dvd player he brought us another. We stayed in building 2 more peaceful area across the street but no a/c. Great receptionist and food. big individual bathrooms good shower pressure and wifi. So close to night food market!!!

Disliked: No problems besides a broken dvd player he brought us another

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Close proximity to shops in Krabi Town.

Disliked: It was more like a Bad Dream, or even a nightmare with the lack of attention by staff to hygiene in the accommodation. It should not matter that the price is low, service and attention to cleanliness should matter.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The price! The staff were very welcoming and helpful, too.

Disliked: Bathrooms deffo could do with an overhaul.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Common area plays films and is buzzing with travellers in the restaurant.

Disliked: You get what you pay for. We had 2 clean beds so were happy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability