Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

Thai Thai Hostel 100%

1. Thai Thai Hostel

Hostel
109/8, Ragang Road, Chang Khlan, Meuang

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Thai Thai Hostel

06 Sep 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 25-30

It was new, clean, well presented and comfortable. The staff were so friendly, there were no unexpected costs or pressure to buy tours. Their advice was really clear and useful. The dorm was super clean, good big lockers with keys provided, fresh clean sheets and air conditioning and lights over each bed. The bathrooms were clean and the showers had warm water. And there was free tea, coffee, biscuits and crisps the whole time, and free breakfast included with toast and fresh fruit.

would recommend this property

Read all Thai Thai Hostel reviews
i-smile Shunlin Hostel 100%

2. i-smile Shunlin Hostel

Hostel
248/15 Sahasriphum Place, Maninopparat Road, T.Sriphoom, A.Muang, Chang Phuak

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend i-smile Shunlin Hostel

04 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Super friendly staff. They helped me with some phone calls in Thai, and with everything they could. Clean and with lots of facilities.

would recommend this property

06 Nov 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised at how clean this hostel appears. The rooms were spacious, each bed has a curtain which is great. The staff were very nice and helpful, we rented scooters through them with no problems and we booked tom yum thai cooking class which was a lot of fun. It is close to a food market area and within walking distance to the old town.

would recommend this property

Read all i-smile Shunlin Hostel reviews
Tanita House 98%

3. Tanita House

Hostel
152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

38 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tanita House

16 Feb 2017 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

love here so much, beautiful yard with old teakwood house, clean and comfortable room,perfect free breakfast. Aor is very nice and helpful. coffee house is nice as well.

would recommend this property

22 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It's quiet, peaceful and beautiful. Staff were very helpful offering us rides around town and they thankful had a ready supply of electrolytes and charcoal tablets after a dodgy meal out. Would definitely stay again! Also the bread at breakky was super tasty.

would recommend this property

Read all Tanita House reviews
Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai 95%

4. Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Hostel
10 Kotchasarn Rd 5, Changklan, Chiang Mai

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 95%

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

24 Nov 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Eine runde Sache.

would recommend this property

04 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Clean, nice rooms, would definitely stay here again.

would recommend this property

Read all Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai reviews
Glur Chiang Mai Hostel 93%

5. Glur Chiang Mai Hostel

Hostel
75 Chiang Mai-Lamphun Road, T.Wat Ket A.Muang

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 87%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glur Chiang Mai Hostel

03 Mar 2019 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Excellent hostel. Room was very nice. Very clean. Great pool area. Close to the centre.

would recommend this property

01 Jun 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

The staff was so nice and helpful! The hostel was nice and clean and the pool was amazing! Perfect for your stay in Chiang Mai.

would recommend this property

Read all Glur Chiang Mai Hostel reviews
Non@Chiang Mai 93%

6. Non@Chiang Mai

Hostel
154/15 Rachamanka Road, Phra Singh

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Non@Chiang Mai

07 Jul 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

cozy and clean, breakfast included, perfect located

would recommend this property

17 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone

Nice hostel, clen, good location

would recommend this property

Read all Non@Chiang Mai reviews
Cham Cha Hostel 93%

7. Cham Cha Hostel

Hostel
77 Arak Rd, T.Phra Singh A. Muang

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cham Cha Hostel

12 Jun 2017 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Good localisation, clean, cheap.... and the owner is really helpfull

would recommend this property

21 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference
Age Range: 31-40

Very clean and comfortable rooms and bathrooms. The staff were some of the friendliest people I have met in the world!

would recommend this property

Read all Cham Cha Hostel reviews
Panda House Chiangmai 90%

8. Panda House Chiangmai

Hostel
427/4 Wichayanon Rd., Chiangmoi Muang, Muang

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 80%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Panda House Chiangmai

30 Jan 2017 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

It had everything we wanted and needed. Excellent wifi in your room. Felt safe at all times. Very friendly and helpful staff.

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Really convinient to night market, I like that!

would recommend this property

Read all Panda House Chiangmai reviews
Parami Guesthouse 90%

9. Parami Guesthouse

Hostel
210 - 212 Charoenrat Rd.

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 91%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

36 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Parami Guesthouse

16 Jan 2017 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break
Age Range: 31-40

Fully self-contained everything. But when you want to explore: Once you know how Chiangmai mai taxis work, it is trivial and fast to get to the old city or night markets

would recommend this property

17 Dec 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Charming

would recommend this property

Read all Parami Guesthouse reviews
Baan Klang Vieng Hostel 89%

10. Baan Klang Vieng Hostel

Hostel
127/1 Moon Muang road, Soi 5, Muang

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 74%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 89%

Value 94%

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Klang Vieng Hostel

29 Dec 2016 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 25-30

Big double bed and room, cheap price, central location, fridge in room

would recommend this property

1f669999ae54ccd63cd07abb28eff1f8b239c13d88ea69cf07 26 Jul 2013 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Beautifully clean rooms, complimentary water, friendly and helpful owners. I have stayed here previously and, even though it is a bit above my price range, I will return for another stay to give myself a treat. The location is excellent and I would recommend to anyone who wants to explore Chiang Mai city and the surrounding area.

1f669999ae54ccd63cd07abb28eff1f8b239c13d88ea69cf07 would recommend this property

Read all Baan Klang Vieng Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chiang Mai?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Chiang Mai hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chiang Mai. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Chiang Mai

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Chiang Mai. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!