Website feedback

Reviews of House No.11 Chiang Mai Hostel

11/2 Moonmuang rd. Soi 6, T. Sripoom, A. Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 70%

Location 91%

Safety 81%

Staff 70%

Value 74%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chiang Mai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 70%

Location 91%

Safety 81%

Staff 70%

Value 74%

Showing 31-40 of 45 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We only stayed for one night but this place was fantastic. Staff were very friendly and the entire place is spotless. They let us stay in the lobby although we had already checked out and offered us free coffee.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the recommendation. We will improve our standard and service to get the highest customer satisfaction.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: lovely family operated hostel in the heart of the old town. Staff was more than helpful. Stayed in the dormitory and every evening the nightmanager came in to ask if the temperature of the a/c is okay.. I'd def stay here again!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the recommendation. We will improve our standard and service to get the highest customer satisfaction.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We stayed in the private double room. It was clean with a comfortable bed and washroom. Our balcany overlooked the market below (aka tin rooftops). It was a great location with restaurants, the food market, and spas all along the street and the main road just a few steps away. The staff is super friendly, accomodating, and helpful. We needed to store our bags and use the common area for the entire day after we checked out. Not only were we accomodated, but were welcomed. The hotel owner saved us an expensive cab ride in Phuket by sharing with us his travel experience. I would defenitely recomend this place.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment. We will improve our standard and service to get the highest customer satisfaction.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: You have everything around what you need, a 7/11, a bakery is next door, the local market (with awesome fruit smoothis and friut muesli) is 10 m away.The boss can help you with arranging the bus or tour or what ever you need, he is really helpful.The dorm room was comfi and absoluty clean, showers and toilets are also new and very clean.

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment. We will improve our standard and service to get the highest customer satisfaction.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff maintains the rooms and open areas very well. It is definitely the cleanest hostel we visited. Tony, the owner, was very helpful during our stay. He is very knowledgeable about the area and goes out of his way to ensure that your stay will be smooth and pleasant. The hostel offers package deals for trips from a variety of lengths including, short one day adventures. It is located directly next to a market with a good variety of local food and is within walking distance of many of the Old City temples and other cultural attractions.I would definitely recommend staying at this hostel.

Disliked: None.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment. We will improve our standard and service to get the highest customer satisfaction.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Definitely the best place to stay in Chiang Mai. We had a Tripleroom with Aircon and a private Bathroom. It was all new and perfectly clean, they changed the towels and cleaned the room each day. The brothers who own the guesthouse are really sweet and helpful. They gave honest information about activities and helped us book all our trips and buses aswell as giving sound advice. They made a concious effort to remember each individual guest, which made the hostel have a very welcoming atmosphere. Also the location behind the local market was perfect. Lots of good food just directly outside the guesthouse and everything else (restaurants, markets, tempels,..) was easy to reach by foot. By the way, if you looking for a place to have breakfast go to the friendly woman at the corner who does amazing smoothies and huge muesli for little money.We extended our stay 3 times and at the end we felt so comfortable there that we called it home. Best accommodation I have had in my 5 months of travelling.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the recommendation. We will improve our standard and service to get the highest customer satisfaction.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The owners can be nice but they also can be rude.

Disliked: See above..


The property's response is

If the guess be nice, everybody will be nice to her.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice clean room. I payed for a private room with ensuite facilities and it was clean, had ac, tv and a balcony ( not a great view to be honest ).

Disliked: Doesn't really lend itself to meet others as just a small lobby area and no communal facilities.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment. We will improve our standard and service to get the highest customer satisfaction.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean:)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and clean. Really beautiful market just next to the hostel. Great and cheap place for backpackers!

Disliked: The first thing they ask you is what you are up to for the day.. They want to sell there tours, but I didn't want to book anything. This is a little bit annoying.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the recommendation. We will improve our standard and service to get the highest customer satisfaction.

Check Availability