Website feedback

Reviews of House No.11 Chiang Mai Hostel

11/2 Moonmuang rd. Soi 6, T. Sripoom, A. Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 70%

Location 91%

Safety 81%

Staff 70%

Value 74%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chiang Mai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 70%

Location 91%

Safety 81%

Staff 70%

Value 74%

Showing 21-30 of 45 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the reception guys are really nice and helpful, really good English. Secuirty guard at night and cameras so very safe. loads of trips to offer. 2 min walk to Sunday market, 20 min walk to night bizarre. very clean, cleaner empties your bin and gives u fresh towels every day. highly recommend.

Disliked: wifi from our room wasn't great.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very clean and in a central location

Disliked: The manager. It felt like he wanted to make extra money from me at all times. I was asked if I wanted to do a trip with the hostel. That was ok. Then when I went away for one night I was charged 70 baht to store my bag for one night even though I was returning to the hostel to stay again. Then when I locked myself out of my room he said that he would open it for free but next time it would be 100baht. If he hadn't been so money grabbing previously I would have thought it was a joke. This could be a great hostel but the unfriendliness ruined it for me. Also it was full of gap year travellers who came in drunk each night and shouted and banged on other people's doors. This happened each night so I would also not recommend for a quiet nights sleep.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Helpfull Staff and location

Disliked: Atmosphere

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is excellent for getting around Chiang Mai and doing sightseeing. There's plenty of dining options, markets and attractions closeby. The owners are really helpful and can assist you with any issues you may have.

Disliked: It's not a 'social' hostel. Everyone seems to stick to themselves and it'd be great if the owners organised some communal nights. Also the owners can be a bit pushy with getting you to book tours through them every time they speak to you.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, clean, cheap and friendly staff. Would recommend trying house no. 11!

Disliked: Owner can be a little bit of a jobs worth, but he warms to you I guess. You have to provide your own padlock for the lockers too... Apart from that, a good hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: More like a hotel feel there is a small common room to meet people. Beds were really comfy we even had a balcony in the double room. Close to small market every day & the best smoothy shop 100 metres down the road. We would definitely stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is my second stay at House No 11 and I will only ever stay here when traveling to Chiang Mai.The staff are really friendly, the place is run very efficiently, everything is super clean, showers are hot, tv has loads of English channels as well.Its a perfect location close to food stalls and a market downstairs and Monty and Tony are able to organise any tours or tickets you might want.Best place we have stayed at during our 3 months in Asia.

Disliked: As with all Asian accommodation, walls are made from concrete so sound echoes through the building a bit. Get some earplugs, it will be fine.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was very clean, friendly and helpful staff. The hostel us next to a lovely bakery and a market. Hot showers, TV, air con, comfortable bed, balcony. I totally recommand it!

Disliked: No toilet paper included.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, very clean. Very quiet. Comfortable beds. Right next door to a fantastic bakery and breakfast.

Disliked: Triple room was a joke, so tiny wi just enough space for 3 beds and nothing else. Couldn't even open our cases . No shelf, rail, cupboard.common area too hot and impersonal. Needs fans and somewhere nice to sit. Staff not super friendly. Felt we were putting them out asking for advice.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

This season is SUMMER and this is guesthouse not big hotel (which have 24 hr a/c in the lobby). Triple bed also show in the website which you can see before make a booking. The price and quality we give is reasonable but somebody they need more than they pay or their expectation. Our staff try to explain but they ignore and not friendly with our staff too.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, but not noisy. Decent sized room. Good bathroom. would stay there again.

Disliked: They could have provided toilet paper!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability