Website feedback

Reviews of Parami Guesthouse Chiang Mai Hostel

210 - 212 Charoenrat Rd., Chiang Mai, Thailand

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 91%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chiang Mai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 91%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Fully self-contained everything. But when you want to explore: Once you know how Chiangmai mai taxis work, it is trivial and fast to get to the old city or night markets

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Charming

Disliked: Thin walls

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Cosy little guesthouse in the stylish art quarter, surrounded by great cafes and restaurants. Well run with helpful staff us to arrange trips and gave good advice. Large room with good AC.

Disliked: The only drawback was that it was a little further from the old city (about a 20 minute walk)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Cozy and located close to the old town, a market, bars. and restaurants...

Disliked: Can't say I find any dislikes..

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Very friendly staff and nice room

Disliked: A bit far from the main centre

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice place and big rooms. They have some kind of error on our booking and relocated us to a better one.

Disliked: The staff on the reception could hardly speak english or any other language. So the couldn´t help us on our visiting. We only could get some help when the manager, or owner, was near.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff working there were excellent!! So nice and very helpful. It was a cute place to stay. Some great character, clean, safe and fun. We were a couple travelling, and it suited our needs. Short walk to a few locals bars at night, and not too far to the main areas

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything! It's really quaint and I loved the fact that we had to cross a little pond to get to our room. The owner and staff are absolutely wonderful, they let us have breakfast and chill out in the hammocks when we were too early for check-in; they also kept our backpacks in a safe room on the last day after check-out before our night bus. They're very helpful, the rooms are excellent value for money and we had a fantastic experience.

Disliked: It's about a 10-minute walk to the moat/center of Chiang Mai. But Parami is on a bustling road that has some awesome restaurants and nightlife, so no, there's nothing we really disliked about the property :) !

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Friendly, informative and helpful host. Good breakfast. Good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing. Could have been nearer town but we knew that.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great quirky little guesthouse.

Disliked: Nothing about the property whatsoever.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability