Website feedback

Reviews of Siamaze Hostel Bangkok Hostel

90 Soi Ratchadapisek 17, Dindaeng, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 70%

Safety 96%

Staff 94%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

“Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to charge your card for the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“Sale Non Refundable”].

*Child Policy:
• A child who is 12 years of age or younger is required to book a private room. They must stay with their parent or guardian. However, we do not provide an extra bed.
• Anyone who is older than 12 years of age will be considered an adult and will be charged accordingly.
• All individual under the age of 18 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian to stay at Siamaze Hostel

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 70%

Safety 96%

Staff 94%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


21 Dec 2018

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It had really nice rooms with a safe, a balcony with a nice view and a good bathroom. It was modern and very clean. At night they had a free barbeque. The breakfast was included in the price and was very good in comparison to other hostels (selfmade scrambled eggs and a very good rice soup amongst the usual toast and jam). You could also order simple dinner and lunch for a little price. I can recommend this place.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


05 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff Earn, comfy environment

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: I wasvery impressed. The staff Superhelpful and the place very clean and organized. A lot for you money.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Comfortable place and amazing staff. Free breakfast was good too.

Disliked: It was a little far from all the action but if that's what you're looking for than you've found the perfect place.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff offered group dinners both nights we stayed and are very helpful, free and delicious breakfast, nice rooms

Disliked: Location- near the metro but still far from everything

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Beds are nice, it has a nice patio.

Disliked: Location is not the best.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Liked: Friendly host who have provided recommendation on where and how to go to the attractions.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff. Simple but sufficiant breakfast. Very clean and quite.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Easy going, friendly crew, clean and near to the metro.

Disliked: Next to a canal...but your nose get used to it in Bangkok.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere of this hostel is modern with clean lines and an open feeling. It has the sense of being in a hotel without the cost. I really had to stop and remind myself I was at a hostel when sitting in the garden/dining area.

Disliked: some things got stolen! As a female solo traveler, I usually opt for the mixed bed dorm because lets face it, ladies "permanently borrow" products... i was shocked when my sturdy theory was rattled. I was the only girl in the dorm and my travel quick dry long sleeve white shirt was taken. A wake up to me - I had not thought about "boy/girls" in the mixed dorms. Learned my lesson.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability