Website feedback

Khaosan Green House Hotel Guesthouse

84 Rambutri St, Talat Yod Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 72%

Location 96%

Safety 81%

Staff 73%

Value 78%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • FLEXIBLENRR

Important Information

***Property Policies & Conditions:
1. Check-in time: 14:00
2. Check out time: 12:00 noon
3. Reception opening hours: 24 hrs
4. At least 3 days advance notice for free cancellation.
5. You may pay cash or credit card upon check-in, however, we charge 3% for VISA and Mastercard. We only accept VISA and MASTERCARD.
6. Any cancellation received within 2 days prior to arrival will incur the first 1 night charge. Failure to arrive at our hotel will be treated as a No-Show and will incur the first 1 night charge.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 72%

Location 96%

Safety 81%

Staff 73%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location just off Khao San Road is the only good thing about this hostel.

Disliked: I don't know why this place has so many good reviews. At reception there is a large sign saying a strict no refund policy, obviously because so many people asked for their money back.There were ants crawling up the walls, hair on the floor, but WORST of all was no running water! The shower and taps just spluttered and shut off every 30 seconds, making it difficult to get your hair wet. Bar staff were unfriendly and slow. In the middle of the night there were drunk people who weren't staying there running up and down the corridors looking for a toilet, they should not have been allowed in. We decided to leave 3 days early despite paying in advance. After we moved we met other refugees from Green House who left for the same reasons. Avoid.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice location next to Khao San Road Friendly stuff Room was clean Next to a lot of shopping possibilities Toilets and showers got cleaned every day Would definitely recommend this hostel

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The backpakers atmosphere.

Disliked: The prices of food.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good location. Good restaurant but a little bit expensive.

Disliked: Loud air conditioning. Not good for meeting people.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quite basic but in a good location. Bar/restaurant was nice enough and fairly priced. It was super cheap and worth what we paid for it. I would stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Basic but clean and tidy.A little noisy in the evening but only because its in such a good location

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is perfect- not on noisy Khoasan Road but just 5 minutes away on foot. Don't usually do shared bathrooms but they were clean, no complaints there. The staff on reception were friendly and helpful, as were the staff on the travel desk.Very basic room but did still have aircon which was great after staying in a lot of rooms with fan only!

Disliked: Room didn't exactly look like the pictures online, but not really a problem.Drinks in the restaurant are a little overpriced compared to other places in the area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good Price, Best Location.

Disliked: Shared Bath was little dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The air con rooms are really nicely decorated and homely. The movie room was always playing good films. Good if you are waiting for a bus etc. The Greenhouse bar was very good.

Disliked: The bed sheets were dirty. My partner got bed bug bites.One or two members of staff were not so friendly. The rooms without aircon are not so nicely decorated.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, helpful staff and clean rooms

Disliked: Nothing at all!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability