Website feedback

Reviews of Sunflower Place Silom Bangkok Hostel

39/17-19 Soi Narathiwas 1, Surawong Road, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 89%

Location 84%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Check-in time: 14:00pm
Check-out time: 11:00am

**Important notice**
The construction may going on from now until end of March 2016.
There is construction underway near the property from February 29, 2016 to March 31, 2016. There will be some areas affected by the noise from 08:00 AM to 05:00 PM. For further queries, please contact the property directly.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 89%

Location 84%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 89%

Showing 21-30 of 82 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Wifi.

Disliked: Very Hard bed. Located in a dark sidestreet of mainroad (silom).

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location and price

Disliked: the airconditioner is just facing the bed.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great. They charge me 3% with me making a credit card payment which was a mistake on there part. As soon as I got back the following day. They informed me of the overcharging and gave me money back for the extra they had overcharged me.

Disliked: It would be nice if the bathrooms could have shower curtains.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is one of the cheapest double ensuite rooms with air con in the Silom area and the rooms are pristine! New and clean fittings and facilities. Staying in the silon area is not cheap compared to Khaosan road, but its a much nicer area and Sunflower Place is a great choice for accommodation. This was our second stay and we'd probably choose it again in the future.

Disliked: Almost everything was perfect! The staff member we dealt with was a little odd... other than that, great!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: good location, clean, huge room fot a good price

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: VERY safe and secure, transport , markets & food just around the corner.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I felt safe while being there, price affordable , clean place

Disliked: difficult to find

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Read very good reviews about this place before booking and to be honest, none of them dissappointed me. I had a very nice stay for 3 nights and planning to stay there again before leaving BKK.Pros:1> Super clean rooms.2> Very friendly receptionists. They will help them with finding some place in BKK (or outside) by marking on the map.3> Free hot beverages, like tea, coffee, Milo..4> Location is pretty good. Locted at about 5-7 min walk from Sala Daeng sky-train station.

Disliked: Nothing as such. Maybe the beds can be a little softer, but it wasokay for me.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean, pleasant, great location and very helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing really, it has no special fancy selling points but perfect in what it advertises.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: it was very clean. I travel alone, felt totally secure. Near main skytrain station. They offered good value tours....

Disliked: nothing. the only comment about this was, I put a wake up call in....and I did not get one I did say something, but think it was lost in translation lol... I do carry an alarm.....like a back up. Honestly, great value and everything was great!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability