Website feedback

Reviews of Udee Bangkok Bangkok Hostel

49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd., Phayathai, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 89%

Location 81%

Safety 95%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 89%

Location 81%

Safety 95%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 98 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We like the cleanliness of Udee.. English speaking staff. They're so helpful and friendly. Room was cleaned everyday with new compliment water. Breakfast was okay.

Disliked: Bit far from BTS but lots of food street everywhere.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Work / volunteering

Liked: the staff very friendly and helpful. clean and peaceful. thank you.

Disliked: breakfast was very limited to cereals and toast. may be a few more options.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and very safe! :) Helped when I needed help! Rooftop!

Disliked: Not a lot of social athmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were friendly, did not charge my friend when she broke one if their cups. I also liked that there is a variety of Breakfast-- guests may choose to have cereals, salad, toast, (or all) etc. Water and electricity supply were reliable. WiFi is stable and fast. Nothing much to complain about.

Disliked: Just the location which is a little further in Soi 19. But if you're willing to walk, you won't mind the distance from udee to Saphan Khwai BTS.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: convenient to fly out of Don Mueng, clean, helpful staff

Disliked: down a long dark alleyway, 300 baht dep for towel/blanket, which is fine except that i didnt know i needed this and it was my last night in bangkok, literally went there to just sleep, so wasnt prepared with cash

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfectly small, clean and nice hostel with a roof top. Very good placement if you want street food, restaurants, massage, markets and sky line nearby.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: little oasis within Bangkokvery nice and clean hostelstaff is so friendly

Disliked: location is not centralized, but still okay. MRT station 10 minutes by walking

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location for my needs, easy to find and convenient public transportation. Nice common area, decent breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I loved Udee Bangkok. It's far from the touristy areas and I love to explore the city that way. Udee made it really easy to find things to do and how to get there. They accept cc's which is great. And they have free breakfast. Love the common area as well:)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Udee is the the best hostel I've ever stayed in. In other countries it would be considered a boutique hotel. Very clean, super organized, everything I needed was there. Great value for money.

Disliked: It's not a dislike per se, but for some people it might be a negative that the BTS station is a bit far, about 15 minutes walk. But I didn't mind the walk, it's a nice neighborhood with many interesting things to eat, calm and quiet surroundings. And it was convenient for me because it's not too far from Don Mueang Airport, and I had the chance to hang out at Jatujak Market right after checking in, only one BTS station away.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review.

Check Availability