Website feedback

Reviews of Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Bangkok Hostel

204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 85%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

No visitors and joiners allowed in the residential area. According to security , the violation is considered as serious penalties -double charge of room rate.

24hrs service : front desk and security guard to welcome you ,

Check-in begins at 2pm / Check-out time is at 12 pm, If your arrival will be delayed by more than three hours, please kindly inform us otherwise your bed will be re-opened.

no curfew/ lockout.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 85%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Showing 111-119 of 119 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I liked the atmosphere and style of the place. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and spoke good English. They also knew the town well, giving me some great recommendations. Breakfast was simple but tasted pretty good, and the espresso bar was quite nice. Reception is open 24 hours, which was great for us since we got in after midnight. Overall, loved it here!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your rgreat eview. It always encourages our staffs and service to excellence.
Hope you both have great adventure around the World.We were pleased to be a part of your Bangkok experiences.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean bathrooms and showers, extremely friendly and helpful staff. We only stayed there for a night, but nevertheless enjoyed our time there very much. Using the internet on their laptop is free, WiFi as well if you have your own.

Disliked: Breakfast not included in the price of every room, distinguishing the rooms beforehand not as easy as desired.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your great review and comments.
Regarding breakfast, we would like to clarify that it is free complimentary only in Double ensuite and Double deluxe room.We are sorry that you misunderstood that your Double budget room is with breakfast, details informed in the website.Moreover, it's our unique style that our limited rooms has no sign and number in order that it makes all guests feel like home not rental room, sorry for your inconvenience.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel! Incredible staff and oh so clean!

Disliked: The price is high, especially when you compare it other options in the same area.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your comments. For the price, we agree with you that there 're other cheaper places in nearby area.However, being regular customer and staying with us 4 times totally 10 days.It showed that you prefered budget accom with high standard and good service not just the lowest price. Thank you very much again for your stay.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpfull staff ( notably the pieces op paper with all things of interest written in Thai and English to show the taxi drivers);nice wooden interior, kinda colonial style;clean

Disliked: our room really small and only had a fake window. But it was also really cheap, so OK value for the price. And AC!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us the great comments.
We were pleased to help you to enjoy Bangkok and hope to see you next time in Bangkok.
Regarding the size of our budget and the condition without window, all details published on the sites, however, thank you very much for understanding and choosing the budget double room type because of affordable rate and other advantages.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I loved the way they had respected the old building and kept the Thai charm around the place, while making it modern and clean. Was very welcoming to westerner's a breath of fresh air after some of the places I had stayed while traveling S.E.A.

Disliked: The only problem i had with Nira's was that i was freezing cold all night. I didn't have enough blankets/ hadn't brought my big bag into Bangkok from the airport as i was flying out soon after and didn't have any extra layers to wear. It would have been nice to be able to control the A/C in the room!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your comments.Regarding your complaint, we kindly ensure that in every room , there's air-conditioning remote controller attached near its door for guests to adjust preferable temperature.We are terribly sorry that you could not find it.Next time, if you have any problems , please don't hesitate to contact our front office .You are very wlecome.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There is everything to like about Niras! The staff was incredible by making sure everybody was taken care of. The hostel is absolutely immaculate! They must have someone behind the scenes cleaning all the time. The cafe' downstairs was perfect for meeting others, planning the day, reading, or enjoying the drink selection. Incredible food across the street, ATM a few doors down, 7-11 right around the corner, easy walk to any place one might want to see. Great DVD selection and room to chill while escaping the noise and heat of the city. My 4 person dorm had huge lockers and it seemed extra-wide beds. I love this place!

Disliked: I wish they had a place like this on Koh Tao!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for seeing our hostel's values and descriptive reviews with many good points.It showed that you had great stay with us.We were very pleased to take care of you.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great lobby area with a coffee shop and beer. Great location, a 10-15 minute walk from Kho San Road, so you can escape the commotion a bit, but close enough to get there and back easily (walk or a cheap tuk tuk ride). Also, great street food right outside.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Fabulous decor, beautiful clean rooms and the best bathrooms I have seen, lovely coffee shop, friendly and helpful staff, great DVD selection, good location. I really loved my stay

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for encouraging us with your wonderful review.It's great to know you loved our decor, style and service.
Hope to welcome you next time in Bangkok.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean, helpfull staff and quite surroundings

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your compliments regarding service, cleanliness standard and location.
We were happy to help you enjoy our city.See you next time in Bangkok.

Check Availability