Website feedback

Reviews of Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Bangkok Hostel

204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 85%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

No visitors and joiners allowed in the residential area. According to security , the violation is considered as serious penalties -double charge of room rate.

24hrs service : front desk and security guard to welcome you ,

Check-in begins at 2pm / Check-out time is at 12 pm, If your arrival will be delayed by more than three hours, please kindly inform us otherwise your bed will be re-opened.

no curfew/ lockout.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 85%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Showing 91-100 of 119 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The best is the location, becouse the rest was really bad.

Disliked: No internet (computer broken)cockroachesmosquitosnot very cleanVery, very expensive


The property's response is

This strange review is not basd on the fact. From the previous reviews, we strongly believe that there's some mistake. Now HostelBookers is checking on it. In the between, we would clarify the truth
1.no internet : we have 24 hr free wifi for the whole bulding and laptop for free rental which works properly
2.not very clean : this's unbeliveable claim that's contrast to our award of cleanliness 2011 from Hostelbookers
Lastly, no complains from the guest while staying makes us more suspicious.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: everything is excellent ! very good location, fantastic views on nearby Wats and Golden Mount at night, safe, quiet rooms, very friendly staff available 24h

Disliked: nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your stays and becoming our regular guests.We were really happy to help you and take care of you.Hope to welcome you next time in Bangkok.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: one of the best hostels I have been to, loved the cafe downstairs, you can walk to the most important sights of the old city, big-sized beds, BIG lockers

Disliked: not sure if they had terminals

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your lovely review and giving us " One of the best hostels".It means a lot to us.
Hope to welcome you next time in Bangkok.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved the original character of the building and haven't ever experienced such lovely shower facilities in a hostel before!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review.We were very pleased to know that you love our uniqueness, design of facilities and distinctive character.Thank you again for choosing us as your Bangkok base.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was a fantastic property. I've stayed a few times in Bangkok now and it was really nice. My partner and I shared a room and it was lovely and came with complimentary breakfast and water. Our friends stayed in the dorms and found them very comfortable and enjoyed that there were not too many people in the rooms. The coffee is great here, and it's got such a nice vibe.

Disliked: The location wasn't perfect, but it wasn't a long walk from anything. I would happily stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thannk you and your friends to stay with us.Your group was wonderful guests.
Regarding your comment about our location, it's perfect for all historical and culturals places in walking distance.
However, to get business and fashionable shopping areas, all guest might take taxi for 10-15 min.Thank you again for being regular guests and choosing our hostel.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything - it's ultra clean, comfortable, quiet, good value for money. Wifi in rooms, free bottle of water every day, TV lounge, coffee shop downstairs. Free towel use.

Disliked: It is a little bit out of the way from the main streets but this isn't a problem if you want a bit of peace and quiet.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It's our pleasure to know that you had great time with us in Bangkok.
Regarding location, thank you for your understanding .Our main road which connected to the large historical boulevard Rajchadumnuen is convenient for all guests to take a bus or 24hr taxi just at the front of the hostel while it's not loud street at night.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean, nice blankets, very helpful staff, and the coffee was really good.

Disliked: The bathroom was smelly, even though it was really clean. And the walls do not really isolate sound.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear valued guest,
Regarding smell of the clean bathroom in a night you stayed with us,it would be great if you let us kow immediately in order to check the cause .However, we will check it again regarding your comment.
Moreover, terribly sorry for loud and noise of a group next door.If you let us know the problem, we will warn them regarding this disturbing noise at night.
Best regards,
Niras Bankoc team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice atmosphere and good coffee

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review.It's very wonderful to us. We were glad that you enjoyed our cosy atmosphere and taste of our gourmet coffee.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything - the staff were really friendly and happy to give advice/recommendations, the beds were clean and comfortable, the dorm had big lockers, the breakfast was good and it had a chilled out, open atmosphere! :)

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the great comments. It's wonderful compliment that you liked everything about our hostel.
Hope we will have a chance to welcome you next time and help you enjoy our city.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helped me whenever I needed it!

Disliked: The room got a bit stuffy at times.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We were glad that you appreciated our service and were really pleased to help you.
Thank you so much for both visits and being regular guest.Have great adventure !
Hope to welcome you next time in Bangkok.

Check Availability